Patient Reviews

Reviews for Medical Skin Care Procedures Near Philadelphia, PA

OUR REVIEWS

At Body+Beauty Lab, we stand apart from our competitors on the most fundamental level: neither a spa nor a doctor's office. Our Philadelphia, PA facility is truly a lab. Each of our team members takes the time to ensure that all treatments and skin care regimens are completely customized to meet each client's unique needs. Because no two people have the exact same skin, we believe that no two people should receive the exact same service. As a team, our desire is to continuously provide our charges with the best in skin care, face, and body treatments. Constantly evolving with the ever-growing cosmetic industry, our office makes it a point to stay up-to-date with the latest techniques and technology. More than that, we strive to go above and beyond the standards of the aesthetic field by innovating our own products and approaches.

Over the years, countless women and men alike have sought out our premier cosmetic lab to receive a range of services, such as injectables (BOTOX, Dysport, Juvéderm, Voluma, Kybella), collagen induction therapy (microneedling with or without PRP), nonsurgical body contouring, cellulite reduction, and many more. Below, we have compiled an amass of reviews that people just like you have written about their firsthand experiences with being in our care. We invite you to read through and discover why many others have chosen to improve the way they look and feel with the help of Body+Beauty Lab.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

I went to The Body & Beauty Lab for the Nordlys Frax Laser treatment. Lesya did my treatment and I was extremely happy with it. It's too soon to see results as it was just a few days ago, but she was very thorough and took great care of me. I plan to go back again to get another Nordlys treatment as well as some other procedures on my to-do list. I have to say that I have heard the laser treatments aren't exactly comfortable, but I was a big baby during mine and Leysa was very understanding and really took her time with me!! The shop/spa has an adorably little storefront and everything was so clean and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2020

I had such an amazing experience at Body+Beauty Lab! It was my first time there and everyone who worked there made me feel very comfortable. From the front desk staff, to the esthetician’s and nurses, everyone was knowledgeable and professional. I will be going here for all of my skincare needs. Thanks to Lisa and Jennifer for the incredible PRP experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2020

I had my consultation with Michelle. She's professional, honest and not pushy. Treatments are fairly priced and there are packages available if you can commit to 3-6 treatments. I recommend scheduling a VISIA skin analysis to get a better understanding of your skin health. During a consultation, you will get treatment recommendations to achieve your goals but you won’t feel pressured to purchase anything on the spot. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2020

I have been going to Sarah for Botox since I moved to Philly last year.  She, by far, is the most professional "artist" I have ever seen.  She takes a lot of time and care to really map out your face, takes copious notes so she easily remembers what was done prior, and once she spends time going over your face and talking to you - she gives your multiple different options so you never feel pressured into getting more or paying more then you want.  I finally felt comfortable getting injectables - and honestly I would have only done it with her.  She spend her time to really explain the whole process and what to expect.At the end of the day - I will never change, and if I move again, I probably would fly back to her.  It is my face, the one thing you shouldn’t got cheap on, as it is impossible to hide a bad job.  I found a rockstar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Always have a great experience with even better results ever time I go! Leighann and Erica are THE best at what they do and always make me feel comfortable during the process..Highly Recommend anyone to stop what their doing and go to Body and Beauty Lab! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2020

I’ve been coming to Body and Beauty Lab for the past few months now. Michelle who is an incredible aesthetian has been doing my hydroquinone peels. She has worked miracles improving my areas of hyperpigmentation and evening my skin tone. Today I saw Sarah for filler for marionette lines around my mouth. She is a perfectionist and talented injector. She developed a plan for improving issues I wanted to address and was very clear regarding price and reasonable improvement I could expect. Everyone there is professional and have a genuine concern to help you meet your goals. Def will continue to come here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2020

I've been coming to Body and Beauty Lab for the past few months now. Michelle who is an incredible aesthetian has been doing my hydroquinone peels. She has worked miracles improving my areas of hyperpigmentation and evening my skin tone. Today I saw Sarah for filler for marionette lines around my mouth. She is a perfectionist and talented injector. She developed a plan for improving issues I wanted to address and was very clear regarding price and reasonable improvement I could expect. Everyone there is professional and have a genuine concern to help you meet your goals. Def will continue to come here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2019

Every once in a while- not often but occasionally- someone says they are going to do something for you and they actually follow through... I can say that about Korin Korman and the folks at Body and Beauty Lab. A little over a year ago I decided to have an analysis of my skin performed after seeing it advertised at Body and Beauty Lab on 9th snd Chestnut Streets in Philadelphia. I found the analysis very interesting and very much to my chagrin - truthful. My skin, chronologically speaking, was measured to be exactly my current age. After spending a small fortune on fancy skin care products over the last ten or more years I was a bit disappointed in the outcome. I had several consultations at BB&L and decided I would take a year and do exactly what they said and measure the outcome a year later. I’m happy to say that after redoing the skin analysis 2 days ago, after one year of my current regimen, my skin is now, chronologically speaking, measuring 3 years younger than my current age! I think I’ll continue on my current program of peels, hydrfacials, dermoplaning and aqua gold and see what next year brings!! With much appreciation! NW More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

Jen was absolutely phenomenal. I went to speak with her about prp injections for my thinning hair. We started out talking about the process in thorough detail and that with prp injections patience is key. We also went through my history whether I took birth control, eating habits etc. It was incredibly insightful and we even came to the conclusion my hormones may need some looking into. She went above and beyond to explain things to me and didn’t just take my money. I’m going to do some further testing and assess any under lying issues that may be causing my hair loss before getting my first prp treatment. I was thrilled Jen was totally upfront with me and willing to take the time and talk about everything! If you’re thinking about prp hair injections definitely schedule with Jen you won’t regret! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

Jen was absolutely phenomenal. I went to speak with her about prp injections for my thinning hair. We started out talking about the process in thorough detail and that with prp injections patience is key. We also went through my history whether I took birth control, eating habits etc. It was incredibly insightful and we even came to the conclusion my hormones may need some looking into. She went above and beyond to explain things to me and didn’t just take my money. I’m going to do some further testing and assess any under lying issues that may be causing my hair loss before getting my first prp treatment. I was thrilled Jen was totally upfront with me and willing to take the time and talk about everything! If you’re thinking about prp hair injections definitely schedule with Jen you won’t regret! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2019

Jen was absolutely phenomenal. I went to speak with her about prp injections for my thinning hair. We started out talking about the process in thorough detail and that with prp injections patience is key. We also went through my history whether I took birth control, eating habits etc. It was incredibly insightful and we even came to the conclusion my hormones may need some looking into. She went above and beyond to explain things to me and didn't just take my money. I'm going to do some further testing and assess any under lying issues that may be causing my hair loss before getting my first prp treatment. I was thrilled Jen was totally upfront with me and willing to take the time and talk about everything! If you're thinking about prp hair injections definitely schedule with Jen you won't regret! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2019

Every once in a while- not often but occasionally- someone says they are going to do something for you and they actually follow through... I can say that about Korin Korman and the folks at Body and Beauty Lab.A little over a year ago I decided to have an analysis of my skin performed after seeing it advertised at Body and Beauty Lab on 9th snd Chestnut Streets in Philadelphia. I found the analysis very interesting and very much to my chagrin - truthful. My skin, chronologically speaking, was measured to be exactly my current age. After spending a small fortune on fancy skin care products over the last ten or more years I was a bit disappointed in the outcome. I had several consultations at BB&L and decided I would take a year and do exactly what they said and measure the outcome a year later. I’m happy to say that after redoing the skin analysis 2 days ago, after one year of my current regimen, my skin is now, chronologically speaking, measuring 3 years younger than my current age! I think I’ll continue on my current program of peels, hydrfacials, dermoplaning and aqua gold and see what next year brings!! With much appreciation!NW More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2019

Michelle literally saved my skin. Did the b-cidal series and now using BBL face wash, vitamin c product, and cream. My skin has completely cleared up and is brighter than its ever been. This has become a regular in my skin care routine, and I always look forward to my visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I had such a great experience at this spa. My friend recommended it to me & I'm glad I went. I met with LeighAnn & Michelle for a general consultation on my skin and got some feedback on products I should try and a very thorough regimen. I was surprised at how much sun damage I already had that I wouldn't have even realized without the scan they did. The women I met with were very kind, funny, and knowledgeable. They answered all of my wacky questions and I left feeling better about next steps. I also tried IPL and was very pleased with the procedure. We noticed immediate changes! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.