Registration is NOW Open for for Body+Beauty University

Register Now

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chemical Peel Procedures in Philadelphia, PA

OUR REVIEWS

At Body+Beauty Lab, we stand apart from our competitors on the most fundamental level: neither a spa nor a doctor's office. Our Philadelphia, PA facility is truly a lab. Each of our team members takes the time to ensure that all treatments and skin care regimens are completely customized to meet each client's unique needs. Because no two people have the exact same skin, we believe that no two people should receive the exact same service. As a team, our desire is to continuously provide our charges with the best in skin care, face, and body treatments. Constantly evolving with the ever-growing cosmetic industry, our office makes it a point to stay up-to-date with the latest techniques and technology. More than that, we strive to go above and beyond the standards of the aesthetic field by innovating our own products and approaches.

Over the years, countless women and men alike have sought out our premier cosmetic lab to receive a range of services, such as injectables (BOTOX, Dysport, Juvéderm, Voluma, Kybella), collagen induction therapy (microneedling with or without PRP), nonsurgical body contouring, cellulite reduction, and many more. Below, we have compiled an amass of reviews that people just like you have written about their firsthand experiences with being in our care. We invite you to read through and discover why many others have chosen to improve the way they look and feel with the help of Body+Beauty Lab.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2022

Best place to go hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2022

Judy is the absolute best esthetician. I have nothing but AMAZING things to say. I have sun damaged skin and wanted to fix prior to my wedding in November. I came in to Judy with a service in mind and she guided me in the right direction. My skin has never looked better, and that is 100% thanks to Judy’s recommendations and guidance. Judy walked me through the laser treatment and what to expect after it was completed. After trying multiple other med spas, I have found my place, with very reasonable pricing and the most patient staff. I would definitely recommend to my friends and can't wait to go back for my follow-up visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2022

I really appreciate the friendly services as well as the treatments being effective! I also admired that you can get to know about what are the root causes of skin problems and be able to work alongside the esthetician to enhance your skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2022

Body+Beauty Lab is THE MOST elite medical spa with the most elite providers & staff. Licensed medical aesthetician, Lua, is as elite as they come! I have complex skin with difficult-to-treat issues such as rosacea, hormonal acne, and severe melasma and Lua has provided me with a level of service, patient education, expert recommendations, comfort, kindness, and AMAZING RESULTS that go above and beyond anything I ever expected every single time I see her. With her years of experience, intelligence, in-depth medical knowledge and true understanding of the science of skin, skin care, and skin treatments, she is a MASTER in her field who caters to her patients’ individual needs brilliantly. Despite her well-deserved prominence, she is warm, kind, humble, and down-to-earth. I always leave feeling better, inside and out! As a healthcare professional myself, I am very critical and choosy about recommending places/people and I give my HIGHEST recommendation. Thank you Lua and B+BL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2022

While I expected a great facial treatment during my first appointment at Body and Beauty lab, what I got was so much more..Lua, my esthetician, really addressed all of my skin issues and walked me through what the treatment would feel like step by step.. how it would feel on my skin.. and what to expect.. the Moxi treatment and all that she did made my skin look incredible!!! I have battled melasma (dark spots) ever sense being pregnant - (over 10 years) tried every lightening treatment and serum and treatment- after my session with Lua it was amazing my spots were so much lighter and some were gone like magic!… my skin texture is smoother- clearer and brighter! Can’t wait for my next session THANK YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

Had the best experiences with Judy! Wonderful person and she is amazing in her work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2022

I was hesitant to write this review because Robby at Body+Beauty Lab is my best kept secret. I've had two treatments with Robby so far. The first one was micro needling and the second, just recently, was a BBL Laser treatment for hyperpigmentation. I'm more beautiful after each time I see him. I'm sure all his clients are. But there is more to Robby than just his amazing esthetician skills and med spa knowledge. I felt like he was one of my BFF's within minutes of meeting him. He is the funniest and sweetest guy and I have a great time even if he's poking micro needles into my skin or zapping me with light. I don't feel a thing because I'm so entertained and also because Robby knows what he's doing. I can't wait to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2021

I came to body and beauty lab about a week ago for the first time to get a VISIA scan to assess the state of my sad Arizona-grown skin and see what could be done to reverse some damage. I spoke with Michelle who was kind and very knowledgeable. She recommended several different courses of action and I was able to book my first ever chemical peel with her same day. I’m just finally done peeling and am so thrilled with my results and can’t wait to come back for another peel and hopefully some lasers as well! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2020

Every once in a while- not often but occasionally- someone says they are going to do something for you and they actually follow through... I can say that about Korin Korman and the folks at Body and Beauty Lab. A little over a year ago I decided to have an analysis of my skin performed after seeing it advertised at Body and Beauty Lab on 9th snd Chestnut Streets in Philadelphia. I found the analysis very interesting and very much to my chagrin - truthful. My skin, chronologically speaking, was measured to be exactly my current age. After spending a small fortune on fancy skin care products over the last ten or more years I was a bit disappointed in the outcome. I had several consultations at BB&L and decided I would take a year and do exactly what they said and measure the outcome a year later. I’m happy to say that after redoing the skin analysis 2 days ago, after one year of my current regimen, my skin is now, chronologically speaking, measuring 3 years younger than my current age! I think I’ll continue on my current program of peels, hydrfacials, dermoplaning and aqua gold and see what next year brings!! With much appreciation! NW More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2019

Every once in a while- not often but occasionally- someone says they are going to do something for you and they actually follow through... I can say that about Korin Korman and the folks at Body and Beauty Lab. A little over a year ago I decided to have an analysis of my skin performed after seeing it advertised at Body and Beauty Lab on 9th snd Chestnut Streets in Philadelphia. I found the analysis very interesting and very much to my chagrin - truthful. My skin, chronologically speaking, was measured to be exactly my current age. After spending a small fortune on fancy skin care products over the last ten or more years I was a bit disappointed in the outcome. I had several consultations at BB&L and decided I would take a year and do exactly what they said and measure the outcome a year later. I’m happy to say that after redoing the skin analysis 2 days ago, after one year of my current regimen, my skin is now, chronologically speaking, measuring 3 years younger than my current age! I think I’ll continue on my current program of peels, hydrfacials, dermoplaning and aqua gold and see what next year brings!! With much appreciation! NW More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2019

Every once in a while- not often but occasionally- someone says they are going to do something for you and they actually follow through... I can say that about Korin Korman and the folks at Body and Beauty Lab. A little over a year ago I decided to have an analysis of my skin performed after seeing it advertised at Body and Beauty Lab on 9th snd Chestnut Streets in Philadelphia. I found the analysis very interesting and very much to my chagrin - truthful. My skin, chronologically speaking, was measured to be exactly my current age. After spending a small fortune on fancy skin care products over the last ten or more years I was a bit disappointed in the outcome. I had several consultations at BB&L and decided I would take a year and do exactly what they said and measure the outcome a year later. I’m happy to say that after redoing the skin analysis 2 days ago, after one year of my current regimen, my skin is now, chronologically speaking, measuring 3 years younger than my current age! I think I’ll continue on my current program of peels, hydrfacials, dermoplaning and aqua gold and see what next year brings!! With much appreciation! NW More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2019

Every once in a while- not often but occasionally- someone says they are going to do something for you and they actually follow through... I can say that about Korin Korman and the folks at Body and Beauty Lab.A little over a year ago I decided to have an analysis of my skin performed after seeing it advertised at Body and Beauty Lab on 9th snd Chestnut Streets in Philadelphia. I found the analysis very interesting and very much to my chagrin - truthful. My skin, chronologically speaking, was measured to be exactly my current age. After spending a small fortune on fancy skin care products over the last ten or more years I was a bit disappointed in the outcome. I had several consultations at BB&L and decided I would take a year and do exactly what they said and measure the outcome a year later. I’m happy to say that after redoing the skin analysis 2 days ago, after one year of my current regimen, my skin is now, chronologically speaking, measuring 3 years younger than my current age! I think I’ll continue on my current program of peels, hydrfacials, dermoplaning and aqua gold and see what next year brings!! With much appreciation!NW More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.