Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facial Procedures Near Philadelphia, PA

OUR REVIEWS

At Body+Beauty Lab, we stand apart from our competitors on the most fundamental level: neither a spa nor a doctor's office. Our Philadelphia, PA facility is truly a lab. Each of our team members takes the time to ensure that all treatments and skin care regimens are completely customized to meet each client's unique needs. Because no two people have the exact same skin, we believe that no two people should receive the exact same service. As a team, our desire is to continuously provide our charges with the best in skin care, face, and body treatments. Constantly evolving with the ever-growing cosmetic industry, our office makes it a point to stay up-to-date with the latest techniques and technology. More than that, we strive to go above and beyond the standards of the aesthetic field by innovating our own products and approaches.

Over the years, countless women and men alike have sought out our premier cosmetic lab to receive a range of services, such as injectables (BOTOX, Dysport, Juvéderm, Voluma, Kybella), collagen induction therapy (microneedling with or without PRP), nonsurgical body contouring, cellulite reduction, and many more. Below, we have compiled an amass of reviews that people just like you have written about their firsthand experiences with being in our care. We invite you to read through and discover why many others have chosen to improve the way they look and feel with the help of Body+Beauty Lab.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2021

Judy is the best! She is extremely knowledgable and suggests new treatments that will improve my skin without being pushy. She is so also a very kind person and I cannot recommend her enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2021

I received the Hydrafacial from Judy for the first time at Body+Beauty. The place is a beautiful, calming space with all COVID precautions in place. Judy was exceptional and so welcoming during my initial virtual session and facial. She was knowledgeable and helpful during the facial and even gave recommendations for my future skin care regimen. I highly recommend Body+Beauty for skin care and will be back for future services. My skin feels brand new! Oh and they have "perks" which can add up to redeem for free services in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2021

Michelle is amazing!  She was so kind, friendly, and listened to all of my skin concerns.  I felt very relaxed and at ease.  My skin looks so much better.  It has been almost a month and the results are lasting.  I had a Signature Facial and was highly impressed with the results.  My skin felt congested, it is now clearer, brighter and smoother.  I received many compliments about how good my skin looks.  I will definitely be going back again.  I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2021

I had my first EVER facial yesterday (at the age of 62), and I was delighted with both the process and the outcome.  Leigh Ann was the staff person who did the facial.  She was friendly, and quickly put me at ease.  She explained everything she was doing, and gave me recommendations. I did the hydrafacial with dermaplaning.  My skin feels great today, smooth, soft and moisturized.  I will definitely be doing this again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2020

I work at Jefferson in the ER and was experiencing horrible acne and irritation from wearing a face mask all day. I started using products from Body+Beauty lab which are all awesome, super simple and clean products but very effective and affordable. I saw Michelle twice for express detox facials. They felt amazing and helped so much with the leftover redness. I have never had a facial this good! 2 weeks ago I went to Lisa for Botox and she did a great job. I am a nurse injector myself and highly recommend Lisa. Both Michelle and Lisa were so personable, knowledgeable, and professional. I will definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2020

I am absolutely OBSESSED with Body+Beauty Lab. I first went here for Dysport injections and will absolutely be returning. Not only is Sarah an absolute artist when it comes to injections, she is a genuinely lovely person and put me completely at ease throughout the entire process. I also trust her implicitly with lip injections, she is an ARTIST. Body+Beauty Lab is now my go-to place for all facial aesthetic needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2020

I loved the person who did my facial. I felt like everyone was very professional but friendly. It was also very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2020

The entire staff has always been amazing. I have felt so welcome since the first time I stepped in the door. And the quality of the services I’ve received is top notch. Jennifer Perry is an artist, absolutely amazing medical injector. Amia Voorhees will transform your skin. Her hydrafacial was amazing and after her recommendation on their products, I finally saw a real difference in my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2020

I've been coming to Body and Beauty Lab for the past few months now. Michelle who is an incredible aesthetian has been doing my hydroquinone peels. She has worked miracles improving my areas of hyperpigmentation and evening my skin tone. Today I saw Sarah for filler for marionette lines around my mouth. She is a perfectionist and talented injector. She developed a plan for improving issues I wanted to address and was very clear regarding price and reasonable improvement I could expect. Everyone there is professional and have a genuine concern to help you meet your goals. Def will continue to come here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2019

My secret weapon to great skin! I’ve moved out of Philadelphia and I still make it a point to visit when I’m in town for work or visiting friends. I’ve gotten hydro facials at a number of places, but this place does it right by combining the experience with other treatments and fast tracking you on a track of better skin. It’s for sure a splurge when we live in a world of membership $60 facials, but this is your skin! Do it for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2019

My secret weapon to great skin! I've moved out of Philadelphia and I still make it a point to visit when I'm in town for work or visiting friends. I've gotten hydro facials at a number of places, but this place does it right by combining the experience with other treatments and fast tracking you on a track of better skin. It's for sure a splurge when we live in a world of membership $60 facials, but this is your skin! Do it for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle made me feel welcomed and comfortable! She was knowledgeable and did a wonderful job explaining everything she was doing and the benefits it would have on my skin throughout my facial. I appreciated that she made recommendations for products that would be beneficial to me, but was not pushy and did not make me feel pressured to purchase her recommendations. I truly enjoyed my experience and left feeling glowy, refreshed, and relaxed! Can't wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle was really great,  and very knowledgeable on my skin type and what i needed. I have already recommended her and the products there which i have switched to, to my friends. Definitely will continue to be serviced there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle made me feel welcomed and comfortable! She was knowledgeable and did a wonderful job explaining everything she was doing and the benefits it would have on my skin throughout my facial. I appreciated that she made recommendations for products that would be beneficial to me, but was not pushy and did not make me feel pressured to purchase her recommendations. I truly enjoyed my experience and left feeling glowy, refreshed, and relaxed! Can’t wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

Leigh Ann is absolutely hands down the best at what she does. I tried hydrafacial elsewhere and specifically asked the provider not to put something on my face and she ignored my request. For 5 months I have been dealing with the aftermath...until I saw Leigh Ann! She fixed me right up. A true gem...I will not go anywhere else, I learned my lesson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

Leigh Ann is amazing! My skin always looks awesome after I see her. I fully trust her suggestions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2019

I've been recommended this spot many times and I finally decided to go! The first time you go, you get a picture of your skin that shows you where you're doing well and where you need work on for your skin. My skin age was 24 and I'm 26 so I must be doing something right. Leeane gave me the hydrafacial and it was just magical. I wasn't expecting to be so relaxed in more of a med spa place. She gave me some good tips and recommendations that I def have to go again and see if my skin age went younger! I was even really impressed with their own products and ingredients, I'll have to get more of the line. Go in and enjoy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2019

Michelle literally saved my skin. Did the b-cidal series and now using BBL face wash, vitamin c product, and cream. My skin has completely cleared up and is brighter than its ever been. This has become a regular in my skin care routine, and I always look forward to my visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2019

Love body + beauty lab! I never write Yelp reviews and felt the need to. :) recently had a hydra facial and dermaplanning with Michele, she was very knowledgable and had excellent recommendations for follow up care This afternoon I had my lips done with Jen. I was SO anxious about the pain as I've never had my lips done (had Botox before) she talked me through the whole process and was gentle, it was as smooth as I would assume it could go! Of course I already want to go back for more, ha! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.