Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Skin Resurfacing Procedures Near Philadelphia, PA

OUR REVIEWS

At Body+Beauty Lab, we stand apart from our competitors on the most fundamental level: neither a spa nor a doctor's office. Our Philadelphia, PA facility is truly a lab. Each of our team members takes the time to ensure that all treatments and skin care regimens are completely customized to meet each client's unique needs. Because no two people have the exact same skin, we believe that no two people should receive the exact same service. As a team, our desire is to continuously provide our charges with the best in skin care, face, and body treatments. Constantly evolving with the ever-growing cosmetic industry, our office makes it a point to stay up-to-date with the latest techniques and technology. More than that, we strive to go above and beyond the standards of the aesthetic field by innovating our own products and approaches.

Over the years, countless women and men alike have sought out our premier cosmetic lab to receive a range of services, such as injectables (BOTOX, Dysport, Juvéderm, Voluma, Kybella), collagen induction therapy (microneedling with or without PRP), nonsurgical body contouring, cellulite reduction, and many more. Below, we have compiled an amass of reviews that people just like you have written about their firsthand experiences with being in our care. We invite you to read through and discover why many others have chosen to improve the way they look and feel with the help of Body+Beauty Lab.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2021

Just had my second frax treatment with Judy. I always look forward to coming to B&B Lab, the trip out of state is absolutely worth it. Judy sat with me, addressed my concerns and made sure I was comfortable the whole time. Can’t wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2021

A friend gifted me a Hydrafacial with Judy for my birthday and I loved it! She even emailed me a few days later to find out how my skin was doing. I look forward to coming in soon and purchasing some skin care to get through these summer months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

BBL is my go-to for all things beauty and skin care. Anya is an amazingly talented injector who truly listens and works with you to achieve the results you're looking for. Michelle is such a talented aesthetician (which I will mention I am qualified to say being an aesthetician myself for 7 years). I wouldn't go anywhere else for my skincare and beauty needs. All that being said -- BBL has amazing rewards programs helping make their services affordable in comparison to a lot of other places I have been. The staff is friendly and the space itself is clean, organized and immaculately decorated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Oh-Em-Geeee!!!! I had some sun spots on my face and after a virtual consultation, I decided to move forward with the IPL laser treatments. I had series of three IPL lasers done with Michelle. I cannot say enough great things about this product! My before and after‘s are so dramatic. My skin feels baby smooth and has NO MORE sun spots. I will never go in the sun again!!! Michelle was a wealth of information about skin care and customized the perfect treatment for my face!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2021

I absolutely love the Body + Beauty Lab. The storefront is clean, modern and cute and I just feel like I'm at a premier Spa when I go there. I have gotten the Nordlys Frax and most recently the Sublative Laser Smooth treatment. I am really beginning to see results and look forward to my third session. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2021

I recently moved to Philly from Chicago and was looking for a medspa to continue treatments I had been getting- so grateful to have found Body+Beauty Lab! I have seen Michelle for both laser hair removal and a hydrafacial, and I am incredibly happy with both sessions! Michelle is so sweet and very knowledgeable, and all of the staff I've encountered have been great. Highly recommend giving them a visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2020

Where do I begin? I’m 41 and still very self conscious of the scars that teenage acne left me. I didn’t have acne for a long time, it came in quick, it came in BAD and then Accutane made it disappear. However it has left me with scars that still make me cringe. So one day I reached out to Michelle and asked her advice on what I can do to make it better. Or less noticeable. That’s when she took the wheel. (Top two pictures are before any treatment was started at all.) She started out with doing a Sublative Treatment the first session to help with my pores. Fast forward a few weeks and now she wants to give me a Frax Laser treatment. It’s starts with a numbing cream about 45 mins prior to the procedure. Then she did a Dermaplaning treatment to my face to remove the dead skin and facial hair. After that, the laser starts. This procedure has been done twice. Top two pictures are before any treatment at all. Bottom two are after 1 Sublative treatment and 2 Frax laser treatments. I cannot describe the feeling I have when my friends compliment the improvement so far. Only two people knew I was getting this done. I have been complimented by about 6-7 people asking if I didn’t anything to my skin because it looked so good! Well yes I did! I went and seen Michelle Glynn. She worked her magic and has made me feel a ton better already! I am still healing. This isn’t an overnight fix. But the work in progress is amazing and I love it. I could never thank Michelle enough for setting up the game plan and using her knowledge to help me “iron out the creases” LITERALLY. From walking into such a calm, immaculate and professional atmosphere that helps ease first time jitters to the results I have already, my trust and my face will go nowhere else but too Michelle and Body & Beauty Lab! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

I went to The Body & Beauty Lab for the Nordlys Frax Laser treatment. Lesya did my treatment and I was extremely happy with it. It's too soon to see results as it was just a few days ago, but she was very thorough and took great care of me. I plan to go back again to get another Nordlys treatment as well as some other procedures on my to-do list. I have to say that I have heard the laser treatments aren't exactly comfortable, but I was a big baby during mine and Leysa was very understanding and really took her time with me!! The shop/spa has an adorably little storefront and everything was so clean and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Always have a great experience with even better results ever time I go! Leighann and Erica are THE best at what they do and always make me feel comfortable during the process..Highly Recommend anyone to stop what their doing and go to Body and Beauty Lab! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.