Registration is NOW Open for for Body+Beauty University

Register Now

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Licensed Estheticians Near Philadelphia, PA

OUR REVIEWS

At Body+Beauty Lab, we stand apart from our competitors on the most fundamental level: neither a spa nor a doctor's office. Our Philadelphia, PA facility is truly a lab. Each of our team members takes the time to ensure that all treatments and skin care regimens are completely customized to meet each client's unique needs. Because no two people have the exact same skin, we believe that no two people should receive the exact same service. As a team, our desire is to continuously provide our charges with the best in skin care, face, and body treatments. Constantly evolving with the ever-growing cosmetic industry, our office makes it a point to stay up-to-date with the latest techniques and technology. More than that, we strive to go above and beyond the standards of the aesthetic field by innovating our own products and approaches.

Over the years, countless women and men alike have sought out our premier cosmetic lab to receive a range of services, such as injectables (BOTOX, Dysport, Juvéderm, Voluma, Kybella), collagen induction therapy (microneedling with or without PRP), nonsurgical body contouring, cellulite reduction, and many more. Below, we have compiled an amass of reviews that people just like you have written about their firsthand experiences with being in our care. We invite you to read through and discover why many others have chosen to improve the way they look and feel with the help of Body+Beauty Lab.

Filter94 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2022

Best place to go hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2022

My favorite place to go! They are the best at what they do More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2022

If you're looking for a place where you feel seen, then look no further than Body + Beauty Lab. I'm newer to the facial and body treatment practice and after trying a number of places, I have fallen in love with Body + Beauty lab. I specifically see Lua Padova for all my facial and laser hair treatment needs and Judy Kim for my body treatments, specifically Cool Sculpting. I could not ask for more thoughtful, attentive and just basic great human beings than Lua and Judy. As a woman of color who sometimes gets made to feel like she doesn't belong, it's the exact opposite experience at Body + Beauty lab. I not only feel seen, I feel celebrated. Even the front of the house staff is amazing, Melanie is who I engage with the most and she as well as Lua and Judy always makes me feel like they're really excited to see me. Well the feelings mutual <3 <3. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2022

I finally made the decision to treat myself to laser treatment to help reduce my sun damage, hyperpigmentation and hopefully erase two years of sleepless nights as new mom. I was introduced to Lua by Jennifer Romania who is an injector at Body Beauty (she is amazing - you need to book with her!). Lua is experienced in treating ethnic skin tones and textures. My skin is sensitive, dry and oily, very complicated to say the least. She provided an in-depth analysis of my skin and recommended Moxi laser treatment. Lua ensured I was comfortable through out the entire treatment and made sure my skin was fully protected before I left. She reached out daily for the next week to check in and answered any questions or concerns I had with post-procedural care. A week later my skin is transformative! The texture is so soft and smooth and the glow 🙌🏼!!! I am obsessed with the results from Moxi! Booked my next Moxi treatment with Lua already! Can not wait to come back to Body Beauty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2022

Judy is the absolute best esthetician. I have nothing but AMAZING things to say. I have sun damaged skin and wanted to fix prior to my wedding in November. I came in to Judy with a service in mind and she guided me in the right direction. My skin has never looked better, and that is 100% thanks to Judy’s recommendations and guidance. Judy walked me through the laser treatment and what to expect after it was completed. After trying multiple other med spas, I have found my place, with very reasonable pricing and the most patient staff. I would definitely recommend to my friends and can't wait to go back for my follow-up visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2022

I really appreciate the friendly services as well as the treatments being effective! I also admired that you can get to know about what are the root causes of skin problems and be able to work alongside the esthetician to enhance your skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2022

Lua is my go to esthetician and Jaqueline is my go to injector! I go to Lua for Hydrafacials and she does a great job with extractions (and I have a lot to extract!!). She’s always thorough and her facials always relax me. Jacqueline is a legitimate artist. I’ve gotten botox with her and she’s given me just the right amount so that I don’t wrinkle but I don’t look frozen. She also just did my filler and did an amazing job evening out asymmetries on my face. She can take one look at your face and find a way to even it out and accentuate your natural beauty within minutes. Also I love the at B&B added another physician assistant to the team! B&B offers a variety of procedures and has a great team. Appreciate that they also have monthly specials. Thanks B&B and specifically Lua and Jaqueline for making my face look nice!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2022

Body+Beauty Lab is THE MOST elite medical spa with the most elite providers & staff. Licensed medical aesthetician, Lua, is as elite as they come! I have complex skin with difficult-to-treat issues such as rosacea, hormonal acne, and severe melasma and Lua has provided me with a level of service, patient education, expert recommendations, comfort, kindness, and AMAZING RESULTS that go above and beyond anything I ever expected every single time I see her. With her years of experience, intelligence, in-depth medical knowledge and true understanding of the science of skin, skin care, and skin treatments, she is a MASTER in her field who caters to her patients’ individual needs brilliantly. Despite her well-deserved prominence, she is warm, kind, humble, and down-to-earth. I always leave feeling better, inside and out! As a healthcare professional myself, I am very critical and choosy about recommending places/people and I give my HIGHEST recommendation. Thank you Lua and B+BL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2022

While I expected a great facial treatment during my first appointment at Body and Beauty lab, what I got was so much more..Lua, my esthetician, really addressed all of my skin issues and walked me through what the treatment would feel like step by step.. how it would feel on my skin.. and what to expect.. the Moxi treatment and all that she did made my skin look incredible!!! I have battled melasma (dark spots) ever sense being pregnant - (over 10 years) tried every lightening treatment and serum and treatment- after my session with Lua it was amazing my spots were so much lighter and some were gone like magic!… my skin texture is smoother- clearer and brighter! Can’t wait for my next session THANK YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2022

From the moment you walk into Body and Beauty Lab in Radnor you know something wonderful is about to happen! Front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. My service, micro needling with RF for skin tightening, with Jordana was amazing. This was my 2nd treatment in a series of 3. I definitely see a difference in the tone and texture. I am noticing that my jawline and neck are tighter. Jordana was professional, informative and considerate. I would highly recommend Body and Beauty Lab and Jordana in Radnor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2022

Had the best experiences with Judy! Wonderful person and she is amazing in her work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2022

Jordana is amazing!! 10 out of 10! My skin looks not only glowing but also looks healthy again. Everyone needs to have Jordana in their life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2022

I had a treatment with Judy and it was amazing. She knew exactly what my skin needed and adeptly walked me through the process. My skin feels amazing and I recommend everyone to Judy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2022

I've been coming here for all my facial needs; I got micro-needling and hydrafacial done with Judy, and she's the best! I love that she follows up with me every time after my treatment, asking about how I feel. I cannot recommend her and this place enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2022

I had great experience at the beauty & body lab I was celebrating my birthday by having a service of a signature facial & dermaplaning from esthetician Jordana Pungitore. I appreciated the wonderful consumer service I have received & the beauty and facility aesthetics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2022

Where do I even begin?? You know that emoji with the mind blowing up. That’s me when I discovered Jordana, Platinum HydraFacials, and Micro-needling RF. Guys Lemme tell you. First the front desk staff is always attentive and helpful when it comes to making appointments and adjusting time slots when needed. Jordana welcomes you to her clean work station with a beautiful smile every time. She so informative and helped me take the plunge into Micro-needling RF. Honey the results are amazing. More than I had anticipated honestly. My skin is a younger BETTER version of itself. I can’t believe my eyes. My skin tone, texture, and fullness has been brought to its full potential due these treatments and services at The Lab. Bravo Jordana and Body+Beauty Lab, Bravo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2022

Love my treatments from Body+Beauty Lab. I have tried several different treatments and love my results. The staff is amazing from the front desk to the providers. Everyone is very knowledgeable and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2022

I booked a series of laser treatments in hopes of minimizing my rosacea and I can already tell that my redness has improved after my first visit. I am especially pleased with Robby Nelson, the medical provider who performed the treatment. His friendliness and level of expertise made the overall experience very pleasant/stress-free and I am very much looking forward to going back for my next session. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2022

I was hesitant to write this review because Robby at Body+Beauty Lab is my best kept secret. I've had two treatments with Robby so far. The first one was micro needling and the second, just recently, was a BBL Laser treatment for hyperpigmentation. I'm more beautiful after each time I see him. I'm sure all his clients are. But there is more to Robby than just his amazing esthetician skills and med spa knowledge. I felt like he was one of my BFF's within minutes of meeting him. He is the funniest and sweetest guy and I have a great time even if he's poking micro needles into my skin or zapping me with light. I don't feel a thing because I'm so entertained and also because Robby knows what he's doing. I can't wait to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2022

I've had such a wonderful experience at the Body+Beauty Lab, mainly due to Sandi! She truly believes in the work she does, the products and the technology she uses and has become my go to for all things beauty and skin related. She made me feel comfortable every step of the way with any service she's provided me.. After just one visit, I saw results and will definitely be coming back for more and exploring all the Body and Beauty Lab has to offer with Sandi!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2022

Robby is the best that there is and ever was.  I’ve had many treatments over the years and at many places, but nobody compares to him.  He’s extremely knowledgeable and caring.   I recently had the BBL treatment and I’m loving the results!  Can’t wait to go back for another and see him again.  10/10 recommend the BBL treatment with Robby. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2022

LOVEEEE It Here!!!! My new go to!!!! From the moment I walked in the door the entire staff was warm and friendly. They are down to earth and they make you feel like family. The front desk was sweet and accommodating. I saw Robbie for my skin. He did such a beautiful job and he was so sweet. I absolutely love him. Allison did my lip filler and it was painless. She knew exactly what to do and my lips look gorgeous!!! I am beyond thrilled with my services and great experience here! I can’t wait to go back!!! If I could give more stars I would!!!! Thank you again for everything😘 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2022

Thank you for the exceptional treatment I received at the Body + Beauty Lab. I love going to Jordana! She is very knowledgeable and professional. Her warm friendly personality and attention to detail makes for a wonderful experience. My skin is radiant! Looking forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2022

I truly appreciate and I want to thank Jordana for always providing a wonderful and relaxing service. Jordana has a great wealth of knowledge. She always has a smile and my experience is always great and I always look forward to my next appointment! I would’t hesitate to bring future clients to Jordana. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2022

I Absolutely Love Body + Beauty Lab. My aesthetician, Jordana, actually recommended B+BL years before she even worked there. I have been going there now for about 5 years and Love every Treatment I have received. Last week I had Micro Needling w/ RF done by Jordana and I am completely obsessed. Jordana did such an Amazing job & My Skin looks Perfect. So excited for my second treatment next month. Only place I'll let touch my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2022

Absolutely wonderful! The staff is magnificent. Respectful and listens to concerns. The technician who worked with me was phenomenal. She explained what she was doing each step. Had great personality. I had a hydrafacial. My face felt great, looked and felt smooth and refreshed. I am very satisfied with every purchase at Body and bath. They have every aspect of facials, fillers, suction, sculpting. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The prices are fair and I always tip for a well done job!! This is a must try for women and men. I vote yes and give it a rate of 10. Be kind to yourself!! Enjoy this place and staff as do i!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2022

Sandra Woods was absolutely amazing! She listened to my concerns about my skin and I had the most relaxing facial! My new regime of cleanser and lotions has my skin softer and cleaner than it’s ever been. I can’t wait to go back! Highly recommend, especially Sandra!Service: Skin treatments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2022

Sandi and the staff at Body + Beauty Lab in Radnor are the BEST! The facility is modern, clean and so welcoming. I can’t say enough about Sandi Woods. She is my go-to for skin and body self-care. If you are looking for coolsculpting, she provides an honest consultation, sets realistic expectations and makes you feel so comfortable during the treatment. I recently completely my first session and had a really positive experience. Sandi made sure I was ok, physically and mentally, every second. If you are looking to bring new life to your skin- she will make you glow! My friends and I have used her for various treatments (IPL, dermaplaning, hydrafacials and more) and all walked away looking years younger and so fresh. You will be in great hands here… I highly recommend!!!Service: Skin treatments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2022

I have been seeing Jordana for some time for skin treatments & my skin now looks so much better under her care! She is so smart & knowledgeable & really cares about her client’s progress. I am so grateful for her!Service: Skin treatments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2022

Loved my experience! My esthetician, Jordana, was knowledgeable and a real pleasure. The services she suggested - a customized hydrafacial with a Genesis anti-aging laser - left my skin glowing! Highly recommend Jordana and Body+Beauty Lab!!!Service: Skin treatments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2022

I was recently in for a Detox Express facial/dermaplane with Sandi & cheek fillers with Lisa. This was my first time meeting Sandi and she was amazing! She scanned my face and went through the technology/explained where I could improve, it was really neat to see rmy face dissected like that! Sandi could not have been more personable! She explained my entire treatment with her and gave me great recommendations. My face felt so good and smooth after the facial, I was glowing! Go see Sandi!! I have been seeing Lisa for a few years now for my fillers (cheek/lip) & Botox. Lisa has always addressed my concerns and perfected keeping me looking natural and refreshed! I appreciate her talent and artistry! No one ever knows that I get anything done and that’s what you want! Lisa is the best!! Thank you to both for keeping me looking my best! I look forward to my next appt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2022

Sandi was the best!!!!!Service: Skin treatments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2022

Signature facial was amazing. Jordana was very professional and friendly. I booked in 3 months.Service: Skin treatments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

I’ve been going to body beauty lab for about a year now. I’ve had wonderful experiences every single time but Judy has really stood out to me. I go to her regularly not only for her wonderful services but because I value her professional advice and ability to make me feel totally comfortable. I 100% recommend going to Judy for the most beautiful glowing skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

I had a hydrafacial with Melissa today and I am very pleased with my experience. She was thorough in explaining the steps, always made sure I was comfortable, and was very professional. I am happy with my glowing skin that looks brighter. I would go back to her again! The office was clean and the front desk ladies were welcoming. They also have the really neat Visia skin analysis machine (one of the few clinics in the area that do) that pinpoints your specific skin issues to map out a treatment plan. I will choose this clinic for my future skin needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2021

Went in for a hydra Facial because my skin needed a break. My appointment was with Robby Nelson, he was the best at explaining how the process worked and made my face glow 100x more ! Definitely recommend this place. Ask about their package deals ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2021

Great service and environment! I got a hydra facial with Judy and she was amazing. My skin has never looked or felt better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2021

I had a hydrafacial with Melissa today and I am very pleased with my experience. She was thorough in explaining the steps, always made sure I was comfortable, and was very professional. I am happy with my glowing skin that looks brighter. I would go back to her again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

I have nothing but AMAZING things to say about this establishment. I have sun damaged skin and have used lasers in the past as treatment. It was time for a "touch up" and I am so happy I chose Body+Beauty Lab. Melissa was great at explaining the laser treatment and what to expect after it was completed. Very reasonable pricing too and the facility is beautiful. I would definitely recommend to my friends and can't wait to go back for my follow-up visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2021

Went here to see Judy for laser hair removal; amazing! She’s very professional and listens to what you want. Got laser hair  removal just in time for the summer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2021

I’ve been coming here for over a year. Michelle is the aesthetician that I see. When I was younger I was a sun worshiper and now Michelle is my miracle worker. She is very knowledgeable about what services are best for my skin. She doesn’t try to hard sell you or press you to buy the products they offer. She does a fabulous hydrafacial and I have had IPL and peels done with no problems. From the moment you walk in everyone is super nice and professional. I live in South Jersey but it is worth it to me to come over the bridge; besides the prices are competitive with other medi spas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2021

Judy is the best! She is extremely knowledgable and suggests new treatments that will improve my skin without being pushy. She is so also a very kind person and I cannot recommend her enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2021

Just had my second frax treatment with Judy. I always look forward to coming to B&B Lab, the trip out of state is absolutely worth it. Judy sat with me, addressed my concerns and made sure I was comfortable the whole time. Can’t wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2021

A friend gifted me a Hydrafacial with Judy for my birthday and I loved it! She even emailed me a few days later to find out how my skin was doing. I look forward to coming in soon and purchasing some skin care to get through these summer months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2021

I’ve been seeing Judy for a few months now and wow! I never knew my skin could look so good. I started by getting a hydrafacial and have since been taking the most awesome advice from Judy. I thought the dark marks on my face would never go away. Just did IPL treatment and it got so much lighter! Highly recommend Judy and the establishment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2021

I decided to go and get the Dermasleek (Hydrafacial + dermaplaning) done with Judy after a friend recommended her, and my face felt so clean and smooth afterwards. Judy let me know everything she was doing along the way so there weren't any surprises. She even followed up with me during the week just to see how my skin was reacting and feeling. I can't wait to go back and see her again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2021

BBL is my go-to for all things beauty and skin care. Anya is an amazingly talented injector who truly listens and works with you to achieve the results you're looking for. Michelle is such a talented aesthetician (which I will mention I am qualified to say being an aesthetician myself for 7 years). I wouldn't go anywhere else for my skincare and beauty needs. All that being said -- BBL has amazing rewards programs helping make their services affordable in comparison to a lot of other places I have been. The staff is friendly and the space itself is clean, organized and immaculately decorated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2021

I received the Hydrafacial from Judy for the first time at Body+Beauty. The place is a beautiful, calming space with all COVID precautions in place. Judy was exceptional and so welcoming during my initial virtual session and facial. She was knowledgeable and helpful during the facial and even gave recommendations for my future skin care regimen. I highly recommend Body+Beauty for skin care and will be back for future services. My skin feels brand new! Oh and they have &#34;perks&#34; which can add up to redeem for free services in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Oh-Em-Geeee!!!! I had some sun spots on my face and after a virtual consultation, I decided to move forward with the IPL laser treatments. I had series of three IPL lasers done with Michelle. I cannot say enough great things about this product! My before and after‘s are so dramatic. My skin feels baby smooth and has NO MORE sun spots. I will never go in the sun again!!! Michelle was a wealth of information about skin care and customized the perfect treatment for my face!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2021

I absolutely love the Body + Beauty Lab. The storefront is clean, modern and cute and I just feel like I'm at a premier Spa when I go there. I have gotten the Nordlys Frax and most recently the Sublative Laser Smooth treatment. I am really beginning to see results and look forward to my third session. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2021

I recently moved to Philly from Chicago and was looking for a medspa to continue treatments I had been getting- so grateful to have found Body+Beauty Lab! I have seen Michelle for both laser hair removal and a hydrafacial, and I am incredibly happy with both sessions! Michelle is so sweet and very knowledgeable, and all of the staff I've encountered have been great. Highly recommend giving them a visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

I absolutely love this place. Special shout out to Leigh-Anne. She’s so knowledgeable and experienced in her field. Everything was amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

I can’t say enough amazing things about this business and the staff! Everyone is so efficient, sweet, and helpful!!! And the beautiful space itself is so clean and welcoming. Would recommend body+beauty lab to anyone looking for the BEST med spa services. Thank you Leigh Ann and Mischa for such incredible treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2021

Loving my fresh and glowing complexion after trying dermaplaning and the hydrafacial! The staff was so friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2021

Extremely clean place with very professional, knowledgeable staff. Very pleased with my results and I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2021

I had my first EVER facial yesterday (at the age of 62), and I was delighted with both the process and the outcome.  Leigh Ann was the staff person who did the facial.  She was friendly, and quickly put me at ease.  She explained everything she was doing, and gave me recommendations. I did the hydrafacial with dermaplaning.  My skin feels great today, smooth, soft and moisturized.  I will definitely be doing this again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2020

Where do I begin? I’m 41 and still very self conscious of the scars that teenage acne left me. I didn’t have acne for a long time, it came in quick, it came in BAD and then Accutane made it disappear. However it has left me with scars that still make me cringe. So one day I reached out to Michelle and asked her advice on what I can do to make it better. Or less noticeable. That’s when she took the wheel. (Top two pictures are before any treatment was started at all.) She started out with doing a Sublative Treatment the first session to help with my pores. Fast forward a few weeks and now she wants to give me a Frax Laser treatment. It’s starts with a numbing cream about 45 mins prior to the procedure. Then she did a Dermaplaning treatment to my face to remove the dead skin and facial hair. After that, the laser starts. This procedure has been done twice. Top two pictures are before any treatment at all. Bottom two are after 1 Sublative treatment and 2 Frax laser treatments. I cannot describe the feeling I have when my friends compliment the improvement so far. Only two people knew I was getting this done. I have been complimented by about 6-7 people asking if I didn’t anything to my skin because it looked so good! Well yes I did! I went and seen Michelle Glynn. She worked her magic and has made me feel a ton better already! I am still healing. This isn’t an overnight fix. But the work in progress is amazing and I love it. I could never thank Michelle enough for setting up the game plan and using her knowledge to help me “iron out the creases” LITERALLY. From walking into such a calm, immaculate and professional atmosphere that helps ease first time jitters to the results I have already, my trust and my face will go nowhere else but too Michelle and Body & Beauty Lab! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2020

I’ve been getting the dermaplanning facial with Leigh-Ann for almost a year now, maybe longer! & it is still one of my favorite experiences of self care. I saw huge improvements in my skin after month 3-4 & have been getting consistently great results since. Leigh-Ann has so much knowledge and takes such good care of my skin. She is always honest in her evaluation and gives great recommendations. My makeup and skincare products perform so much better because I consistently get dermaplanning done. I’ve recommended 3-4 friends! Can’t rave enough about this place! So worth checking out if you’re looking for a great facial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

I went to The Body & Beauty Lab for the Nordlys Frax Laser treatment. Lesya did my treatment and I was extremely happy with it. It's too soon to see results as it was just a few days ago, but she was very thorough and took great care of me. I plan to go back again to get another Nordlys treatment as well as some other procedures on my to-do list. I have to say that I have heard the laser treatments aren't exactly comfortable, but I was a big baby during mine and Leysa was very understanding and really took her time with me!! The shop/spa has an adorably little storefront and everything was so clean and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I recently went to Leigh Ann at Body+Beauty Lab for my first laser hair removal session. She was incredibly professional and discussed the process with me before the treatment and answered the questions that I had. I felt so comfortable with her and wish I started this process sooner. I cannot wait to go back for more laser hair removal sessions and other services in the future. Regarding the facility, everything was extremely clean and modern. I received my forms to fill out ahead of time electronically and also received a call (from an actual person) as a reminder of my upcoming appointment. The desk/scheduling staff were also extremely accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2020

I work at Jefferson in the ER and was experiencing horrible acne and irritation from wearing a face mask all day. I started using products from Body+Beauty lab which are all awesome, super simple and clean products but very effective and affordable. I saw Michelle twice for express detox facials. They felt amazing and helped so much with the leftover redness. I have never had a facial this good! 2 weeks ago I went to Lisa for Botox and she did a great job. I am a nurse injector myself and highly recommend Lisa. Both Michelle and Lisa were so personable, knowledgeable, and professional. I will definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2020

I had my consultation with Michelle. She's professional, honest and not pushy. Treatments are fairly priced and there are packages available if you can commit to 3-6 treatments. I recommend scheduling a VISIA skin analysis to get a better understanding of your skin health. During a consultation, you will get treatment recommendations to achieve your goals but you won’t feel pressured to purchase anything on the spot. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2020

The entire staff has always been amazing. I have felt so welcome since the first time I stepped in the door. And the quality of the services I’ve received is top notch. Jennifer Perry is an artist, absolutely amazing medical injector. Amia Voorhees will transform your skin. Her hydrafacial was amazing and after her recommendation on their products, I finally saw a real difference in my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Always have a great experience with even better results ever time I go! Leighann and Erica are THE best at what they do and always make me feel comfortable during the process..Highly Recommend anyone to stop what their doing and go to Body and Beauty Lab! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2020

I've been coming to Body and Beauty Lab for the past few months now. Michelle who is an incredible aesthetian has been doing my hydroquinone peels. She has worked miracles improving my areas of hyperpigmentation and evening my skin tone. Today I saw Sarah for filler for marionette lines around my mouth. She is a perfectionist and talented injector. She developed a plan for improving issues I wanted to address and was very clear regarding price and reasonable improvement I could expect. Everyone there is professional and have a genuine concern to help you meet your goals. Def will continue to come here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Always have a great experience with even better results ever time I go! Leighann and Erica are THE best at what they do and always make mefeel comfortable during the process..Highly Recommend anyone to stop what their doing and go to Body and Beauty Lab! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2020

Just got out of my dermaplaning facial that I booked last minute this morning. This was worth everything and more, I highly recommend this specific treatment and spa. I will be a returning customer and am going to look into everything else offered to make this a monthly treat to myself. Edit:: I have been returning ever since my wonderful facial for more, and fillers. I absolutely LOVE my facials with Leigh-Ann and lip fillers with Jennifer. They are both so knowledgeable and walk you through everything they’re doing which makes them extremely trustworthy. I recommend everyone I can to go meet them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2020

Amia was awesome. Thorough with her work and a pleasure to be around. I wasn’t pressured to buy anything, which is rare these days. Place is clean, front desk staff friendly as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

Just got out of my dermaplaning facial that I booked last minute this morning. This was worth everything and more, I highly recommend this specific treatment and spa. I will be a returning customer and am going to look into everything else offered to make this a monthly treat to myself. Edit:: I have been returning ever since my wonderful facial for more, and fillers. I absolutely LOVE my facials with Leigh-Ann and lip fillers with Jennifer. They are both so knowledgeable and walk you through everything they’re doing which makes them extremely trustworthy. I recommend everyone I can to go meet them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2019

The most professional medical spa experience I have ever had. 10 out of 10 recommend and wish I could go every day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2019

My secret weapon to great skin! I've moved out of Philadelphia and I still make it a point to visit when I'm in town for work or visiting friends. I've gotten hydro facials at a number of places, but this place does it right by combining the experience with other treatments and fast tracking you on a track of better skin. It's for sure a splurge when we live in a world of membership $60 facials, but this is your skin! Do it for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

Amia is amazing. She was so patient and listened to all of my concerns. So happy with my hydrafacial, can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

Michelle is excellent. I had my first HydraFacial (with dermaplanning) a few weeks and it was amazing. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Michelle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2019

Every once in a while- not often but occasionally- someone says they are going to do something for you and they actually follow through... I can say that about Korin Korman and the folks at Body and Beauty Lab. A little over a year ago I decided to have an analysis of my skin performed after seeing it advertised at Body and Beauty Lab on 9th snd Chestnut Streets in Philadelphia. I found the analysis very interesting and very much to my chagrin - truthful. My skin, chronologically speaking, was measured to be exactly my current age. After spending a small fortune on fancy skin care products over the last ten or more years I was a bit disappointed in the outcome. I had several consultations at BB&L and decided I would take a year and do exactly what they said and measure the outcome a year later. I’m happy to say that after redoing the skin analysis 2 days ago, after one year of my current regimen, my skin is now, chronologically speaking, measuring 3 years younger than my current age! I think I’ll continue on my current program of peels, hydrfacials, dermoplaning and aqua gold and see what next year brings!! With much appreciation! NW More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

I love Michelle and the facial is awesome however it tells you 60 minutes however it can be 45 minutes!!! If you have a discussion that is part of your time! I been twice and never got a full 60 so next time I will let them know I want 60 min as advertised and what i paid for! So if your appt is at 3:30 and she comes out at 3:35-3:40 they part of your 60 minutes....NOPE I’m on it from this point on! Time set, let’s go!But love the place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle made me feel welcomed and comfortable! She was knowledgeable and did a wonderful job explaining everything she was doing and the benefits it would have on my skin throughout my facial. I appreciated that she made recommendations for products that would be beneficial to me, but was not pushy and did not make me feel pressured to purchase her recommendations. I truly enjoyed my experience and left feeling glowy, refreshed, and relaxed! Can’t wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle made me feel welcomed and comfortable! She was knowledgeable and did a wonderful job explaining everything she was doing and the benefits it would have on my skin throughout my facial. I appreciated that she made recommendations for products that would be beneficial to me, but was not pushy and did not make me feel pressured to purchase her recommendations. I truly enjoyed my experience and left feeling glowy, refreshed, and relaxed! Can't wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle was really great,  and very knowledgeable on my skin type and what i needed. I have already recommended her and the products there which i have switched to, to my friends. Definitely will continue to be serviced there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle was really great, and very knowledgeable on my skin type and what i needed. I have already recommended her and the products there which i have switched to, to my friends. Definitely will continue to be serviced there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2019

Lovely staff and facilities. Jennifer, Michelle, and Amia are fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2019

In love new customer and will continue to come! Face was glowing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

Leigh Ann is absolutely hands down the best at what she does. I tried hydrafacial elsewhere and specifically asked the provider not to put something on my face and she ignored my request. For 5 months I have been dealing with the aftermath...until I saw Leigh Ann! She fixed me right up. A true gem...I will not go anywhere else, I learned my lesson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

Leigh Ann is amazing! My skin always looks awesome after I see her. I fully trust her suggestions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

So happy that I found this place....amazing job...they honestly try and find what will best suit your face and problem areas with out trying to talk you into things you dont need. Great place will be coming back soon. Thank you so much....Plus super friendly, down to earth and professional... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2019

Body and beauty lab is great! 🙌🏻 always a treat walking in the door. I’ve have been working with Michelle a year now. She’s amazing. Misha is also great and makes treatments feel like a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2019

I've been recommended this spot many times and I finally decided to go! The first time you go, you get a picture of your skin that shows you where you're doing well and where you need work on for your skin. My skin age was 24 and I'm 26 so I must be doing something right. Leeane gave me the hydrafacial and it was just magical. I wasn't expecting to be so relaxed in more of a med spa place. She gave me some good tips and recommendations that I def have to go again and see if my skin age went younger! I was even really impressed with their own products and ingredients, I'll have to get more of the line. Go in and enjoy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2019

Michelle literally saved my skin. Did the b-cidal series and now using BBL face wash, vitamin c product, and cream. My skin has completely cleared up and is brighter than its ever been. This has become a regular in my skin care routine, and I always look forward to my visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2019

Love body + beauty lab! I never write Yelp reviews and felt the need to. :) recently had a hydra facial and dermaplanning with Michele, she was very knowledgable and had excellent recommendations for follow up care This afternoon I had my lips done with Jen. I was SO anxious about the pain as I've never had my lips done (had Botox before) she talked me through the whole process and was gentle, it was as smooth as I would assume it could go! Of course I already want to go back for more, ha! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

Just got out of my dermaplaning facial that I booked last minute this morning. This was worth everything and more, I highly recommend this specific treatment and spa. I will be a returning customer and am going to look into everything else offered to make this a monthly treat to myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

Facilities are extremely clean and maintained. I’ve had a few hydrofacials throughout the last 6 months and highly recommend it. There is also a scan that will tell your ‘skin age’ and show any sun damage or bacteria on your face. The services offered are competitively prices for the area and they run specials frequently on varying services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 04, 2018

Best Facial - The Body + Beauty Lab is the real deal. I got one of the best facials ever and their products are amazing! I feel like they really understand skincare and can recommend the best possible treatments! Highly recommend trying them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 04, 2018

Excellent Dermaplaning Experience - I had a dermaplaining experience for the first time that I loved. My skin was radiant afterwards. The spa us brand new and beautiful and the staff is top notch. Went to see Michelle and would definitely go back to see her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 04, 2018

Best Facials in Philly. - I always love my visits here! The facials are amazing, especially the hydrafacials. The staff is friendly and so so so knowledgeable. Whenever I have a skin issue or need a recommendation on products they give me the best advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

I had the new painless Ultra Sculpt done. Took a full 2 inches off my waist!!! Amia and Michelle made it so simple. Great to have it done ahead of swimsuit season. And absolutely no side effects!!!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.