Patient Reviews

Reviews for Licensed Estheticians Near Philadelphia, PA

OUR REVIEWS

At Body+Beauty Lab, we stand apart from our competitors on the most fundamental level: neither a spa nor a doctor's office. Our Philadelphia, PA facility is truly a lab. Each of our team members takes the time to ensure that all treatments and skin care regimens are completely customized to meet each client's unique needs. Because no two people have the exact same skin, we believe that no two people should receive the exact same service. As a team, our desire is to continuously provide our charges with the best in skin care, face, and body treatments. Constantly evolving with the ever-growing cosmetic industry, our office makes it a point to stay up-to-date with the latest techniques and technology. More than that, we strive to go above and beyond the standards of the aesthetic field by innovating our own products and approaches.

Over the years, countless women and men alike have sought out our premier cosmetic lab to receive a range of services, such as injectables (BOTOX, Dysport, Juvéderm, Voluma, Kybella), collagen induction therapy (microneedling with or without PRP), nonsurgical body contouring, cellulite reduction, and many more. Below, we have compiled an amass of reviews that people just like you have written about their firsthand experiences with being in our care. We invite you to read through and discover why many others have chosen to improve the way they look and feel with the help of Body+Beauty Lab.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Always have a great experience with even better results ever time I go! Leighann and Erica are THE best at what they do and always make mefeel comfortable during the process..Highly Recommend anyone to stop what their doing and go to Body and Beauty Lab! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

Just got out of my dermaplaning facial that I booked last minute this morning. This was worth everything and more, I highly recommend this specific treatment and spa. I will be a returning customer and am going to look into everything else offered to make this a monthly treat to myself. Edit:: I have been returning ever since my wonderful facial for more, and fillers. I absolutely LOVE my facials with Leigh-Ann and lip fillers with Jennifer. They are both so knowledgeable and walk you through everything they’re doing which makes them extremely trustworthy. I recommend everyone I can to go meet them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2019

The most professional medical spa experience I have ever had. 10 out of 10 recommend and wish I could go every day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2019

My secret weapon to great skin! I've moved out of Philadelphia and I still make it a point to visit when I'm in town for work or visiting friends. I've gotten hydro facials at a number of places, but this place does it right by combining the experience with other treatments and fast tracking you on a track of better skin. It's for sure a splurge when we live in a world of membership $60 facials, but this is your skin! Do it for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

Amia is amazing. She was so patient and listened to all of my concerns. So happy with my hydrafacial, can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

Michelle is excellent. I had my first HydraFacial (with dermaplanning) a few weeks and it was amazing. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Michelle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

I love Michelle and the facial is awesome however it tells you 60 minutes however it can be 45 minutes!!! If you have a discussion that is part of your time! I been twice and never got a full 60 so next time I will let them know I want 60 min as advertised and what i paid for! So if your appt is at 3:30 and she comes out at 3:35-3:40 they part of your 60 minutes....NOPE I’m on it from this point on! Time set, let’s go!But love the place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle made me feel welcomed and comfortable! She was knowledgeable and did a wonderful job explaining everything she was doing and the benefits it would have on my skin throughout my facial. I appreciated that she made recommendations for products that would be beneficial to me, but was not pushy and did not make me feel pressured to purchase her recommendations. I truly enjoyed my experience and left feeling glowy, refreshed, and relaxed! Can't wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle was really great,  and very knowledgeable on my skin type and what i needed. I have already recommended her and the products there which i have switched to, to my friends. Definitely will continue to be serviced there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle was really great, and very knowledgeable on my skin type and what i needed. I have already recommended her and the products there which i have switched to, to my friends. Definitely will continue to be serviced there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 11, 2019

Lovely staff and facilities. Jennifer, Michelle, and Amia are fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2019

In love new customer and will continue to come! Face was glowing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

Leigh Ann is absolutely hands down the best at what she does. I tried hydrafacial elsewhere and specifically asked the provider not to put something on my face and she ignored my request. For 5 months I have been dealing with the aftermath...until I saw Leigh Ann! She fixed me right up. A true gem...I will not go anywhere else, I learned my lesson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

Leigh Ann is amazing! My skin always looks awesome after I see her. I fully trust her suggestions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

So happy that I found this place....amazing job...they honestly try and find what will best suit your face and problem areas with out trying to talk you into things you dont need. Great place will be coming back soon. Thank you so much....Plus super friendly, down to earth and professional... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2019

Body and beauty lab is great! 🙌🏻 always a treat walking in the door. I’ve have been working with Michelle a year now. She’s amazing. Misha is also great and makes treatments feel like a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2019

I've been recommended this spot many times and I finally decided to go! The first time you go, you get a picture of your skin that shows you where you're doing well and where you need work on for your skin. My skin age was 24 and I'm 26 so I must be doing something right. Leeane gave me the hydrafacial and it was just magical. I wasn't expecting to be so relaxed in more of a med spa place. She gave me some good tips and recommendations that I def have to go again and see if my skin age went younger! I was even really impressed with their own products and ingredients, I'll have to get more of the line. Go in and enjoy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2019

Michelle literally saved my skin. Did the b-cidal series and now using BBL face wash, vitamin c product, and cream. My skin has completely cleared up and is brighter than its ever been. This has become a regular in my skin care routine, and I always look forward to my visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2019

Love body + beauty lab! I never write Yelp reviews and felt the need to. :) recently had a hydra facial and dermaplanning with Michele, she was very knowledgable and had excellent recommendations for follow up care This afternoon I had my lips done with Jen. I was SO anxious about the pain as I've never had my lips done (had Botox before) she talked me through the whole process and was gentle, it was as smooth as I would assume it could go! Of course I already want to go back for more, ha! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

Facilities are extremely clean and maintained. I’ve had a few hydrofacials throughout the last 6 months and highly recommend it. There is also a scan that will tell your ‘skin age’ and show any sun damage or bacteria on your face. The services offered are competitively prices for the area and they run specials frequently on varying services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

Just got out of my dermaplaning facial that I booked last minute this morning. This was worth everything and more, I highly recommend this specific treatment and spa. I will be a returning customer and am going to look into everything else offered to make this a monthly treat to myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 04, 2018

Best Facial - The Body + Beauty Lab is the real deal. I got one of the best facials ever and their products are amazing! I feel like they really understand skincare and can recommend the best possible treatments! Highly recommend trying them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 04, 2018

Excellent Dermaplaning Experience - I had a dermaplaining experience for the first time that I loved. My skin was radiant afterwards. The spa us brand new and beautiful and the staff is top notch. Went to see Michelle and would definitely go back to see her again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 04, 2018

Best Facials in Philly. - I always love my visits here! The facials are amazing, especially the hydrafacials. The staff is friendly and so so so knowledgeable. Whenever I have a skin issue or need a recommendation on products they give me the best advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

I had the new painless Ultra Sculpt done. Took a full 2 inches off my waist!!! Amia and Michelle made it so simple. Great to have it done ahead of swimsuit season. And absolutely no side effects!!!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.