Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body+Beauty Lab

OUR REVIEWS

At Body+Beauty Lab, we stand apart from our competitors on the most fundamental level: neither a spa nor a doctor's office. Our Philadelphia, PA facility is truly a lab. Each of our team members takes the time to ensure that all treatments and skin care regimens are completely customized to meet each client's unique needs. Because no two people have the exact same skin, we believe that no two people should receive the exact same service. As a team, our desire is to continuously provide our charges with the best in skin care, face, and body treatments. Constantly evolving with the ever-growing cosmetic industry, our office makes it a point to stay up-to-date with the latest techniques and technology. More than that, we strive to go above and beyond the standards of the aesthetic field by innovating our own products and approaches.

Over the years, countless women and men alike have sought out our premier cosmetic lab to receive a range of services, such as injectables (BOTOX, Dysport, Juvéderm, Voluma, Kybella), collagen induction therapy (microneedling with or without PRP), nonsurgical body contouring, cellulite reduction, and many more. Below, we have compiled an amass of reviews that people just like you have written about their firsthand experiences with being in our care. We invite you to read through and discover why many others have chosen to improve the way they look and feel with the help of Body+Beauty Lab.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Always have a great experience with even better results ever time I go! Leighann and Erica are THE best at what they do and always make mefeel comfortable during the process..Highly Recommend anyone to stop what their doing and go to Body and Beauty Lab! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2020

Just got out of my dermaplaning facial that I booked last minute this morning. This was worth everything and more, I highly recommend this specific treatment and spa. I will be a returning customer and am going to look into everything else offered to make this a monthly treat to myself. Edit:: I have been returning ever since my wonderful facial for more, and fillers. I absolutely LOVE my facials with Leigh-Ann and lip fillers with Jennifer. They are both so knowledgeable and walk you through everything they’re doing which makes them extremely trustworthy. I recommend everyone I can to go meet them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2019

I recently experienced one of the best med spa procedures. This spa is by far the best med spa I have been to. The spa is immaculate, the treatment was by far the best I have been lucky enough to experience. Having spent the past 34 years as a practicing medical professional I am impressed with their professionalism and how efficiently this med spa is managed. The aestheticians and front office personnel are the best. Can't wait for my next procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2019

The most professional medical spa experience I have ever had. 10 out of 10 recommend and wish I could go every day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

I am absolutely OBSESSED with Body+Beauty Lab. I went here for Dysport injections and will absolutely be returning. Not only is Sarah an absolute artist when it comes to injections, she is a genuinely lovely person and put me completely at ease throughout the entire process. Body+Beauty Lab is now my go-to place for all facial aesthetic needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2019

I just had injections done with Anya. I was very nervous about getting filler but her product knowledge made me feel comfortable and confident. She payed attention to the details. I’m so glad she was my injector! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2019

Amia is amazing. She was so patient and listened to all of my concerns. So happy with my hydrafacial, can’t wait to go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

I recently saw Jen Perry for Botox and filler and she was great! She took her time and addressed my concerns without making me look overdone; my results look natural. She is a perfectionist which I appreciate because I am as well. It’s hard to find an injector that you can trust— you’re in good hands with Jen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

I recently saw Jen Perry for Botox and filler and she was great! She took her time and addressed my concerns without making me look overdone; my results look natural. She is a perfectionist which I appreciate because I am as well. It’s hard to find an injector that you can trust— you’re in good hands with Jen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

Michelle is excellent. I had my first HydraFacial (with dermaplanning) a few weeks and it was amazing. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Michelle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

I love Michelle and the facial is awesome however it tells you 60 minutes however it can be 45 minutes!!! If you have a discussion that is part of your time! I been twice and never got a full 60 so next time I will let them know I want 60 min as advertised and what i paid for! So if your appt is at 3:30 and she comes out at 3:35-3:40 they part of your 60 minutes....NOPE I’m on it from this point on! Time set, let’s go!But love the place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

Jen was absolutely phenomenal. I went to speak with her about prp injections for my thinning hair. We started out talking about the process in thorough detail and that with prp injections patience is key. We also went through my history whether I took birth control, eating habits etc. It was incredibly insightful and we even came to the conclusion my hormones may need some looking into. She went above and beyond to explain things to me and didn’t just take my money. I’m going to do some further testing and assess any under lying issues that may be causing my hair loss before getting my first prp treatment. I was thrilled Jen was totally upfront with me and willing to take the time and talk about everything! If you’re thinking about prp hair injections definitely schedule with Jen you won’t regret! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2019

Every once in a while- not often but occasionally- someone says they are going to do something for you and they actually follow through... I can say that about Korin Korman and the folks at Body and Beauty Lab.A little over a year ago I decided to have an analysis of my skin performed after seeing it advertised at Body and Beauty Lab on 9th snd Chestnut Streets in Philadelphia. I found the analysis very interesting and very much to my chagrin - truthful. My skin, chronologically speaking, was measured to be exactly my current age. After spending a small fortune on fancy skin care products over the last ten or more years I was a bit disappointed in the outcome. I had several consultations at BB&L and decided I would take a year and do exactly what they said and measure the outcome a year later. I’m happy to say that after redoing the skin analysis 2 days ago, after one year of my current regimen, my skin is now, chronologically speaking, measuring 3 years younger than my current age! I think I’ll continue on my current program of peels, hydrfacials, dermoplaning and aqua gold and see what next year brings!! With much appreciation!NW More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle was really great, and very knowledgeable on my skin type and what i needed. I have already recommended her and the products there which i have switched to, to my friends. Definitely will continue to be serviced there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

I saw Erica and she was very personable and explained everything to me. I highly recommend Body+Beauty Lab. The place is nice and clean as well. Can't wait to go back again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

Erica is AMAZING!!!! The only one I will trust with my face. She takes her time and and knows what she’s doing!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2019

In love new customer and will continue to come! Face was glowing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

Jen is amazing! She’s experienced, professional and well educated in her field. She pays special care to the handling of the materials and that’s so important. I’ve seen her for over two years, worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

So happy that I found this place....amazing job...they honestly try and find what will best suit your face and problem areas with out trying to talk you into things you dont need. Great place will be coming back soon. Thank you so much....Plus super friendly, down to earth and professional... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

This place is beautiful, professional and delivers in a timely and efficient manner. Went for an upper lip injection and left feeling so confident, in minimal discomfort, and the job was amazing. They care about your needs as an individual and work hard to listen to what it is you want. I felt very listened to, great customer service all around, and the spa itself is clean and beautiful. Will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2019

Body + Beauty Lab is amazing! Sarah is the absolute best! The space is lovely, calm and clean. All of the staff are kind and helpful. I have never been happier with my results. I can’t recommend B+BL enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

Facilities are extremely clean and maintained. I’ve had a few hydrofacials throughout the last 6 months and highly recommend it. There is also a scan that will tell your ‘skin age’ and show any sun damage or bacteria on your face. The services offered are competitively prices for the area and they run specials frequently on varying services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 19, 2019

Just got out of my dermaplaning facial that I booked last minute this morning. This was worth everything and more, I highly recommend this specific treatment and spa. I will be a returning customer and am going to look into everything else offered to make this a monthly treat to myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2018

Nurse Jen is the absolute best!!! I always see her for my lips and they look perfect each time! She always makes sure I get a natural look which is exactly what I want. She is super sweet and makes the experience really easy. I wouldn’t go to anyone else in PA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2018

I had a Wonderful experience here. Nurse Jen was knowledge and professional. Happy to find someone trustworthy for treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2018

I love my nurse injector, Jen Perry! She's amazing. I've have had Botox and Juvederm done by her. I'm always pleased with the results. She never over does the fillers or botox, which was a fear I had before seeing her. My goal was to look natural and rested and Jen delivers every time. I highly recommend Jen because of her knowledge and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2018

Jen is the only person I would go to. ! Her knowledge with Botox is by far the best I have ever experienced. I have a very small forehead and after going to doctors and other spa's, they never got it right. My eye lids were dropped every time. A friend told me about Jen. I immediately trusted her by her full examination of my face muscles. For the first time, my Botox treatment was right on point! I was so thrilled and would never let anyone else touch my face. Jen made me feel so comfortable and there was no overselling, which most spa's push. Her method is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2018

What a great experience. Jenna was fabulous and did exactly what I wanted! Will be repeat client for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2018

It was very nice place for spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2018

Love love LOVE my results. Jenny did an amazing job with my cheek and under eye filler! She explained the difference between the various brands and was super gentle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2018

Best place to go for complete skin and body rejuvenation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I had such a great experience at this spa. My friend recommended it to me & I'm glad I went. I met with LeighAnn & Michelle for a general consultation on my skin and got some feedback on products I should try and a very thorough regimen. I was surprised at how much sun damage I already had that I wouldn't have even realized without the scan they did. The women I met with were very kind, funny, and knowledgeable. They answered all of my wacky questions and I left feeling better about next steps. I also tried IPL and was very pleased with the procedure. We noticed immediate changes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2017

Relaxing and Peaceful surroundings, Wonderful Swedish Massage... I feel born again! Amazing products and intoxicating natural scented Oils... I want it all again! Returning for some more TLC!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Relaxing and Peaceful surroundings, Wonderful Swedish Massage... I feel born again! Amazing products and intoxicating natural scented Oils... I want it all again! Returning for some more TLC!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N...  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2016

So good!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2016

So good!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2011

the place reminds me of a spa in Berlin that i went to. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.