Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body+Beauty Lab

OUR REVIEWS

At Body+Beauty Lab, we stand apart from our competitors on the most fundamental level: neither a spa nor a doctor's office. Our Philadelphia, PA facility is truly a lab. Each of our team members takes the time to ensure that all treatments and skin care regimens are completely customized to meet each client's unique needs. Because no two people have the exact same skin, we believe that no two people should receive the exact same service. As a team, our desire is to continuously provide our charges with the best in skin care, face, and body treatments. Constantly evolving with the ever-growing cosmetic industry, our office makes it a point to stay up-to-date with the latest techniques and technology. More than that, we strive to go above and beyond the standards of the aesthetic field by innovating our own products and approaches.

Over the years, countless women and men alike have sought out our premier cosmetic lab to receive a range of services, such as injectables (BOTOX, Dysport, Juvéderm, Voluma, Kybella), collagen induction therapy (microneedling with or without PRP), nonsurgical body contouring, cellulite reduction, and many more. Below, we have compiled an amass of reviews that people just like you have written about their firsthand experiences with being in our care. We invite you to read through and discover why many others have chosen to improve the way they look and feel with the help of Body+Beauty Lab.

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2020

I work at Jefferson in the ER and was experiencing horrible acne and irritation from wearing a face mask all day. I started using products from Body+Beauty lab which are all awesome, super simple and clean products but very effective and affordable. I saw Michelle twice for express detox facials. They felt amazing and helped so much with the leftover redness. I have never had a facial this good! 2 weeks ago I went to Lisa for Botox and she did a great job. I am a nurse injector myself and highly recommend Lisa. Both Michelle and Lisa were so personable, knowledgeable, and professional. I will definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2020

I’ve gone to Anya twice now for botox. She’s great at explaining the process and tailoring the amount for my desired results! She gets you in and out so quickly and is so nice/personable. Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2020

Jen Perryn is the best, I cannot stress this enough. So knowledgeable, so attentive to the process and makes you feel comfortable while also giving you the most amazing results she can. I trusted her with needles near my eyeballs!! That’s another level of trust! Go see Jen, you won’t regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2020

Everyone was super nice and helpful. The receptionists were so pleasant. Erica Hammel was very informative and attentive. My lips turned out so great, Erica really listened to what I wanted. Would for sure go back again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2020

I have been going to Sarah for Botox since I moved to Philly last year.  She, by far, is the most professional "artist" I have ever seen.  She takes a lot of time and care to really map out your face, takes copious notes so she easily remembers what was done prior, and once she spends time going over your face and talking to you - she gives your multiple different options so you never feel pressured into getting more or paying more then you want.  I finally felt comfortable getting injectables - and honestly I would have only done it with her.  She spend her time to really explain the whole process and what to expect.At the end of the day - I will never change, and if I move again, I probably would fly back to her.  It is my face, the one thing you shouldn’t got cheap on, as it is impossible to hide a bad job.  I found a rockstar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2020

Look no further than Sarah Sidiqi.  Sarah is extremely knowledgable and a highly skilled specialist when it comes to injections.  I’m amazed with my results.  Very little swelling and absolutely no bruising.  My results are extremely soft  and natural, exactly what I wanted. I’m only 5 days out from my nasolabial fold injection and I absolutely love the outcome.  Sarah was very thorough with presenting all of the options available in the world of fillers/botox.  I never felt like she was trying to up sell me or rush me out the door.  She works with precision and has a lovely bedside manner.  100% worth it.  Don’t waste another minute researching another provider.  Love her! Em More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2020

I am absolutely OBSESSED with Body+Beauty Lab. I first went here for Dysport injections and will absolutely be returning. Not only is Sarah an absolute artist when it comes to injections, she is a genuinely lovely person and put me completely at ease throughout the entire process. I also trust her implicitly with lip injections, she is an ARTIST. Body+Beauty Lab is now my go-to place for all facial aesthetic needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2020

I am absolutely thrilled with Sarah’s service. She is a delightful person and absolutely brilliant with fillers. I’ve been to a number of other practitioners and have always ended up with terrible bruising the following day. Sarah has never bruised me once - she’s so gentle. As I don’t have unlimited money to spend on beauty procedures, I also love that she’s happy to discuss options that offer the best bang for my buck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2020

I loved the person who did my facial. I felt like everyone was very professional but friendly. It was also very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2020

I just love and happy with my results! Erica is the best Thank you so much Body+Beauty Lab has amazing workers, all of them are nice and friendly. I love this place.  I recommend it to everyone ... A.T More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2020

The entire staff has always been amazing. I have felt so welcome since the first time I stepped in the door. And the quality of the services I’ve received is top notch. Jennifer Perry is an artist, absolutely amazing medical injector. Amia Voorhees will transform your skin. Her hydrafacial was amazing and after her recommendation on their products, I finally saw a real difference in my skin. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2020

I had their Dermasleek by LeAnn. She was personable, excellent technician & explained what she was doing during the entire treatment. My face looked fabulous when leaving. Highly recommend LeAnn & this Beauty Spa!!! Thank you so very much & I look forward to going back. Cathy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2020

Convenient scheduling. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Jennifer is amazing! Would highly recommend if you're looking into a high quality medical spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2020

Convenient scheduling. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Jennifer is amazing! Would highly recommend if you’re looking into a high quality medical spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2020

I’ve been coming to Body and Beauty Lab for the past few months now. Michelle who is an incredible aesthetian has been doing my hydroquinone peels. She has worked miracles improving my areas of hyperpigmentation and evening my skin tone. Today I saw Sarah for filler for marionette lines around my mouth. She is a perfectionist and talented injector. She developed a plan for improving issues I wanted to address and was very clear regarding price and reasonable improvement I could expect. Everyone there is professional and have a genuine concern to help you meet your goals. Def will continue to come here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2020

I've been coming to Body and Beauty Lab for the past few months now. Michelle who is an incredible aesthetian has been doing my hydroquinone peels. She has worked miracles improving my areas of hyperpigmentation and evening my skin tone. Today I saw Sarah for filler for marionette lines around my mouth. She is a perfectionist and talented injector. She developed a plan for improving issues I wanted to address and was very clear regarding price and reasonable improvement I could expect. Everyone there is professional and have a genuine concern to help you meet your goals. Def will continue to come here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2020

I love this place! Everyone is so pleasant and friendly from door entering to door exiting. I had my appointment with Sarah, and I am very satisfied with her skill level-I have even recommended my friends to go see her! Looking forward to continue seeing great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2020

I've come here and met with 4 diff staff members at this point for various treatments. Every single time I had a good experience with knowledgeable, caring experts in their field More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2020

I’ve come here and met with 4 diff staff members at this point for various treatments. Every single time I had a good experience with knowledgeable, caring experts in their field More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2020

Amia was awesome. Thorough with her work and a pleasure to be around. I wasn't pressured to buy anything, which is rare these days. Place is clean, front desk staff friendly as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2020

Amia was awesome. Thorough with her work and a pleasure to be around. I wasn’t pressured to buy anything, which is rare these days. Place is clean, front desk staff friendly as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2019

My secret weapon to great skin! I’ve moved out of Philadelphia and I still make it a point to visit when I’m in town for work or visiting friends. I’ve gotten hydro facials at a number of places, but this place does it right by combining the experience with other treatments and fast tracking you on a track of better skin. It’s for sure a splurge when we live in a world of membership $60 facials, but this is your skin! Do it for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2019

My secret weapon to great skin! I've moved out of Philadelphia and I still make it a point to visit when I'm in town for work or visiting friends. I've gotten hydro facials at a number of places, but this place does it right by combining the experience with other treatments and fast tracking you on a track of better skin. It's for sure a splurge when we live in a world of membership $60 facials, but this is your skin! Do it for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2019

Erica is the best! She is knowledgeable and personable and talks everything out with you about what you want/need. Everyone is so nice. Front desk was very patient while my brilliant distinctions app was trying to load! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

Jen was absolutely phenomenal. I went to speak with her about prp injections for my thinning hair. We started out talking about the process in thorough detail and that with prp injections patience is key. We also went through my history whether I took birth control, eating habits etc. It was incredibly insightful and we even came to the conclusion my hormones may need some looking into. She went above and beyond to explain things to me and didn’t just take my money. I’m going to do some further testing and assess any under lying issues that may be causing my hair loss before getting my first prp treatment. I was thrilled Jen was totally upfront with me and willing to take the time and talk about everything! If you’re thinking about prp hair injections definitely schedule with Jen you won’t regret! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2019

Jen was absolutely phenomenal. I went to speak with her about prp injections for my thinning hair. We started out talking about the process in thorough detail and that with prp injections patience is key. We also went through my history whether I took birth control, eating habits etc. It was incredibly insightful and we even came to the conclusion my hormones may need some looking into. She went above and beyond to explain things to me and didn't just take my money. I'm going to do some further testing and assess any under lying issues that may be causing my hair loss before getting my first prp treatment. I was thrilled Jen was totally upfront with me and willing to take the time and talk about everything! If you're thinking about prp hair injections definitely schedule with Jen you won't regret! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle made me feel welcomed and comfortable! She was knowledgeable and did a wonderful job explaining everything she was doing and the benefits it would have on my skin throughout my facial. I appreciated that she made recommendations for products that would be beneficial to me, but was not pushy and did not make me feel pressured to purchase her recommendations. I truly enjoyed my experience and left feeling glowy, refreshed, and relaxed! Can't wait for my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Michelle was really great,  and very knowledgeable on my skin type and what i needed. I have already recommended her and the products there which i have switched to, to my friends. Definitely will continue to be serviced there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

Leigh Ann is absolutely hands down the best at what she does. I tried hydrafacial elsewhere and specifically asked the provider not to put something on my face and she ignored my request. For 5 months I have been dealing with the aftermath...until I saw Leigh Ann! She fixed me right up. A true gem...I will not go anywhere else, I learned my lesson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2019

Leigh Ann is amazing! My skin always looks awesome after I see her. I fully trust her suggestions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2019

The entire staff is friendly and welcoming. Jennifer Perry did an amazing job on my lips, as always. Body+Beauty Lab is exceptionally clean and has a really nice aesthetic. The location is great. I would always recommend friends and family here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2019

Just had my lips done with Erika, she was great! After discussing my goals she just suggested I try a new product, which I did and trust her opinion. She took the time to keep assessing my lips throughout the procedure and with very fine detail. I truly feel comfortable with any of the injectors at B+B and always leave happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2019

Misha is the best!! She is so talented and does such a great job with Botox and filler. She’s not pushy, always makes you feel comfortable and she knows how to subtly use injectables to make you look like a more beautiful version of yourself. She spends so much time with her clients to figure out what their goals are and then comes up with a very thoughtful plan to achieve them. I’m so pleased with my results and I highly recommend Misha. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2019

Misha is the best!! She is so talented and does such a great job with Botox and filler. She's not pushy, always makes you feel comfortable and she knows how to subtly use injectables to make you look like a more beautiful version of yourself. She spends so much time with her clients to figure out what their goals are and then comes up with a very thoughtful plan to achieve them. I'm so pleased with my results and I highly recommend Misha. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2019

I've been recommended this spot many times and I finally decided to go! The first time you go, you get a picture of your skin that shows you where you're doing well and where you need work on for your skin. My skin age was 24 and I'm 26 so I must be doing something right. Leeane gave me the hydrafacial and it was just magical. I wasn't expecting to be so relaxed in more of a med spa place. She gave me some good tips and recommendations that I def have to go again and see if my skin age went younger! I was even really impressed with their own products and ingredients, I'll have to get more of the line. Go in and enjoy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 20, 2019

I drive an hour and a half to see Jennifer Perry and it’s so worth it !!! There are SO many injectors out there and it’s very important to find someone you trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2019

I drive an hour and a half to see Jennifer Perry and it's so worth it !!! There are SO many injectors out there and it's very important to find someone you trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2019

Michelle literally saved my skin. Did the b-cidal series and now using BBL face wash, vitamin c product, and cream. My skin has completely cleared up and is brighter than its ever been. This has become a regular in my skin care routine, and I always look forward to my visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2019

Love body + beauty lab! I never write Yelp reviews and felt the need to. :) recently had a hydra facial and dermaplanning with Michele, she was very knowledgable and had excellent recommendations for follow up care This afternoon I had my lips done with Jen. I was SO anxious about the pain as I've never had my lips done (had Botox before) she talked me through the whole process and was gentle, it was as smooth as I would assume it could go! Of course I already want to go back for more, ha! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2019

Sarah Sadiqi always does a great job with my sisters and I’s injectables, she’s pleasant, takes her time and explains every step of the process. The front desk staff is always friendly and very helpful, they even gave me some tips on how to avoid swelling and bruising following the injections. All around a great experience. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2019

Sarah Sadiqi always does a great job with my sisters and I's injectables, she's pleasant, takes her time and explains every step of the process. The front desk staff is always friendly and very helpful, they even gave me some tips on how to avoid swelling and bruising following the injections. All around a great experience. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2018

Sarah is honestly the best of the best. I’ve seen several injectors around the city and have never been so happy with my results. She takes the time to listen to exactly what I want, provides expert advice and feedback, and always takes money into consideration. She gives me the amazing results I want and never pushes me to go over my price point. Each time I leave, I feel beautiful and look rejuvenated - and most of all, natural! I’d recommend Sarah to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2018

Sarah is honestly the best of the best. I've seen several injectors around the city and have never been so happy with my results. She takes the time to listen to exactly what I want, provides expert advice and feedback, and always takes money into consideration. She gives me the amazing results I want and never pushes me to go over my price point. Each time I leave, I feel beautiful and look rejuvenated - and most of all, natural! I'd recommend Sarah to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2018

I have gone to Sarah Sidiqi for a couple of years now for Botox. I started with her at her previous spa location and loved her (and accidentally booked someone different at the same spa and was disappointed in my results -which only made me confirm my love for how she does her injections!) Now I’ve followed her to Body + Beauty Lab! She’s always careful to analyze my face each time and offer new suggestions for placements and openly talk about other procedures I’ve experienced. Pain is minimal and her personality is so kind, it helps you feel at ease. I’ll be going to Sarah as long as I’m still in Philadelphia! She’s great and careful with what she does and informative about her work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2018

I have gone to Sarah Sidiqi for a couple of years now for Botox. I started with her at her previous spa location and loved her (and accidentally booked someone different at the same spa and was disappointed in my results -which only made me confirm my love for how she does her injections!) Now I've followed her to Body + Beauty Lab! She's always careful to analyze my face each time and offer new suggestions for placements and openly talk about other procedures I've experienced. Pain is minimal and her personality is so kind, it helps you feel at ease. I'll be going to Sarah as long as I'm still in Philadelphia! She's great and careful with what she does and informative about her work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2018

I had my first Botox injections with Sarah Sidiqi at her previous office/medspa and followed her to Body & Beauty Lab for my 2nd treatment. I have been very happy with my results and will return for my upkeep. I am able to use Aspire Galderma Rewards points here to save on the cost and they frequently advertise deals for injections and other services. Good value and great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2018

What a wonderful experience! The services and products are top notch and the staff is extremely professional and make you feel at ease as soon as you walk through the doors. A big shout out to Sarah Sidiqi she is absolutely amazing a truly life changing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

Jen is an ANGEL. I went to her for botox after going to a different spa for many years and Jen made me feel comfortable and confident about the procedure. I mentioned I wanted my lips done one day so we did them during the appointment and I CANT WAIT TO GET THEM DONE AGAIN. They look amazing and subtle -- exactly what I asked for. She listened to what I wanted and they came out better than I imagined. I didn't bruise at all. Thank you to everyone who works there I can't wait to come back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

Jen is an ANGEL. I went to her for botox after going to a different spa for many years and Jen made me feel comfortable and confident about the procedure. I mentioned I wanted my lips done one day so we did them during the appointment and I CANT WAIT TO GET THEM DONE AGAIN. They look amazing and subtle -- exactly what I asked for. She listened to what I wanted and they came out better than I imagined. I didn’t bruise at all. Thank you to everyone who works there I can’t wait to come back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2018

2 weeks ago I had microblading procedure with Alexis! She is absolutely amazing! I am very happy with the results, I finally have my own eyebrows! Alexis is an experienced microblader, she knows exactly what she was doing. She was also very informative before and after the procedure and addressed all of my questions and concerns. Apart from that, she is super nice and fun to talk to, which made microblading a great experience! All staff is very friendly and helpful too. I would definitely recommend this place and Alexis for microblading! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2018

Just got microblading done at the Center City location and am extremely happy with my results! The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The woman who did my brows was so attentive and detail oriented. She did an amazing job! I would highly recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.