Patient Reviews

OUR REVIEWS

At Body+Beauty Lab, we stand apart from our competitors on the most fundamental level: neither a spa nor a doctor's office. Our Philadelphia, PA facility is truly a lab. Each of our team members takes the time to ensure that all treatments and skin care regimens are completely customized to meet each client's unique needs. Because no two people have the exact same skin, we believe that no two people should receive the exact same service. As a team, our desire is to continuously provide our charges with the best in skin care, face, and body treatments. Constantly evolving with the ever-growing cosmetic industry, our office makes it a point to stay up-to-date with the latest techniques and technology. More than that, we strive to go above and beyond the standards of the aesthetic field by innovating our own products and approaches.

Over the years, countless women and men alike have sought out our premier cosmetic lab to receive a range of services, such as injectables (BOTOX, Dysport, Juvéderm, Voluma, Kybella), collagen induction therapy (microneedling with or without PRP), nonsurgical body contouring, cellulite reduction, and many more. Below, we have compiled an amass of reviews that people just like you have written about their firsthand experiences with being in our care. We invite you to read through and discover why many others have chosen to improve the way they look and feel with the help of Body+Beauty Lab.

Reviews for HydraFacial® Procedures Near Philadelphia, PA

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 16 2023

"Have gotten my last two facials from Leigh Ann and I will not go to anyone else from now on. She is so thorough at her job and my skin has never looked better."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 10 2023

"Love the hydrafacial. It was so relaxing and helped get me into vacation mode. Really clean place in a great location."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Yelp Jul 21 2023

"Judy is amazing....she’s a true skincare professional. I cannot recommend her any more highly! The staff here is always helpful and pleasant. I have been getting facials for a long time and this place is very good....pricing is fair with many good deals"

4.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jul 17 2023

"BBL is my go to for hydrafacials. It was recommended to me by a friend and since then I’ve referred my mom, husband, and several friends. Great medspa. Wide array of services. I have always been pleased with my services. I come here for hydrafacials only - no injectables - although I appreciate that the staff who perform injections like Botox are nurses so if I decide to get Botox, I am under competent care. Reception is nice. The space is small but luxurious clean and beautiful. Judy Kim is my favorite. She is kind, personable, knowledgeable, funny, and does a great job. I look forward to booking w her again soon!! I have deducted 1 star (debated deducting 2) because I’ve had a few less than perfect experiences and for the price point, I believe everything should be near-perfect here. One instance was when I booked hydrafacials over the phone for my mom and myself. Unfortunately, there was a miscommunication and my mom was charged for a deluxe hydrafacial even tho I booked her for a traditional hydrafacial (I didn’t even know there was such a thing as deluxe). My mom didn’t want to contest the extra $ but I called after the fact when we were confused why hers was more $ than mine. They maintained that this is what I scheduled and what she got and did not offer to reverse the added charge. The second thing (which has happened on several occasions, several times per session) is that I’ve been aggressively upsold many times (not by Judy, to be clear). When Judy was away from the office on leave, I saw another esthetician who was equally skilled BUT aggressively recommended a much more expensive treatment that was outside of my current budget. I’m sure this treatment is incredible - in fact, I want it - but I am not comfortable spending several thousands on my face right now, maybe ever. In an effort to get me to purchase a much more expensive facial procedure and get better results, I was told that the hydrafacials I was getting were essentially pointless and not worth the $ I was spending. I was told over and over again how great this other procedure was even though I said multiple times that it was too much $ for me at this time. The procedure, while probably amazing and something I might get someday, is several thousands of dollars after completing the recommended series, and I thought I made it painfully clear that it was something I wasn’t ready to invest in right now. During at least 2 hydrafacials, I was told over and over again how much I needed this other procedure, making me feel frustrated and disappointed that the hundreds I was spending on hydrafacials were a waste and that I needed to spend thousands in order to “fix all of my problems.” It got to the point that it was kind of embarrassing and exhausting. There’s only so many times I can politely laugh before I just feel kind of bummed out. I was also greeted once (by same employee) and told my skin looked “so bad.” Believe me, I was aware. I was going through a lot of stress and my skin was far from it’s best. But that’s why I was there. So! That warranted my one star deduction. Can’t wait to see Judy again for another hydrafacial."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 24 2023

"Body & beauty lab is the best! I love my hydra facials by Judy!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 16 2023

"Body and Beauty Lab is top notch and Lisa and Leigh Ann are the best in the biz. I see Lisa for Botox treatments and I always look natural while still being able to combat those wrinkles as time goes on. I’ve seen Leigh Ann twice for facials and always leave with glowing skin and never any irritation with my skins tone and clarity improved almost immediately."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Feb 21 2023

"I went to the Philadelphia location, I had Melissa as my clinical esthetician. She was very professional and thorough. Very pleased with the quality of work she did and highly recommended her. Cost is also very reasonable which is another factor, as there are many other places one could go that offer similar services."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Feb 16 2023

"I have gone to Sandi for my hydra facials for the past 1.5 years. She gets to know you and what your skin/beauty goals are. She makes great recommendations and her services are impeccable. She takes her time when performing the services and she is passionate about her job. She sees the beauty in everyone (inside and out) and will help you achieve your beauty goals. I would recommend Sandi and Beauty+Body Lab."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"Lisa D is amazing 🤩she is a natural artist ! I go to her for all my filler and Botox needs I never ever feel pain going to her ! I am always satisfied with the work I receive Leigh-Ann is always there for my skin needs , best facials there is ! I can’t thank them both enough for their professional work , will never go anywhere else but to these girls ! The entire staff is so welcoming ❤️"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 21 2023

"I Had my first hydrafacial with Judy and I could not be any happier with my skin! She took the time to explain the treatment and was very kind and knowledgeable. I highly recommend seeing Judy!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2023

"I’ve now had 3 BBL treatments and a Hydrofacial with Judy and my skin has never looked better! She took the time to explain my treatment options to improve my skin and has always been kind and professional. Also 5 stars for overall cleanliness of the entire office. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 14 2023

"I always go to Judy for my hydra facials and laser hair removal. She always does a great and thorough job. I’m very happy with all of my treatments and can’t wait to come back again!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I’m so happy we have a place like BBL in center city because I love the detailed care they take w/skin care needs. I’ve been seeing Judy since 2019 for various facials and haven’t wanted to go to anyone else since. She takes the time to listen to your concerns and assess your needs which puts me at ease. I like to try new facials and I appreciate how Judy honestly walks me thru pros/cons of new treatments for my skin goals. She truly enjoys her craft and caring for her clients and she’s felt more like a friend I go to visit rather than only an esthetician. My skin always looks great after working w/Judy and I appreciate all the compliments I’ve received on my skin glowing :) and I love to credit her w/results so anyone who has commented on my skin gets to learn her name."

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Judy Kim is absolutely wonderful! She is very professional, knowledgeable, and always makes you feel comfortable. I get hydrafacial done and it is always an excellent experience. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 09 2023

"In the last few years, self care and my skincare routine have become a top priority. My Dermasleek Hydrafacials with Judy are at the top of the list. I visit Judy at Body+Beauty Lab once a month to keep my face in check. The team is always so welcoming and her expertise when it comes to my treatments is unparalleled. Thank you Judy & the Philly BBL team!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 08 2023

"Judy Kim is an excellent esthetician. She’s professional, very knowledgeable and a good listener. I’m always comfortable with whatever services she recommends. I’m definitely seeing improvement in my skin. I highly recommend Judy for whatever skin care you may need 👍"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jan 06 2023

"I have been going to the Body+Beauty Lab for about 6 months and I have to say that Judy Kim has transformed my skin! When I first went to her I felt helpless and depressed about my aging, tired looking skin. Judy was so kind and listened to my concerns and gave me a plan of treatment to target and correct my concerns. I trust her 100000% after having had several hydrafacials and dermaplaning and noticing such a difference in my skin. Friends, family and my husband have noticed a difference as well which feels really great. Thank you so much, Judy, I’m addicted!!!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jan 06 2023

"Judy is the best! She walks you through everything she is doing, is honest about what you actually need, and is a perfectionist! I cannot recommend her enough! My skin looks amazing!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"I really appreciate the friendly services as well as the treatments being effective! I also admired that you can get to know about what are the root causes of skin problems and be able to work alongside the esthetician to enhance your skin."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 13 2022

"From the moment you walk into Body and Beauty Lab in Radnor you know something wonderful is about to happen! Front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. My service, micro needling with RF for skin tightening, with Jordana was amazing. This was my 2nd treatment in a series of 3. I definitely see a difference in the tone and texture. I am noticing that my jawline and neck are tighter. Jordana was professional, informative and considerate. I would highly recommend Body and Beauty Lab and Jordana in Radnor."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Had the best experiences with Judy! Wonderful person and she is amazing in her work!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Jordana is amazing!! 10 out of 10! My skin looks not only glowing but also looks healthy again. Everyone needs to have Jordana in their life!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2022

"I had a treatment with Judy and it was amazing. She knew exactly what my skin needed and adeptly walked me through the process. My skin feels amazing and I recommend everyone to Judy."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jul 09 2022

"I've been coming here for all my facial needs; I got micro-needling and hydrafacial done with Judy, and she's the best! I love that she follows up with me every time after my treatment, asking about how I feel. I cannot recommend her and this place enough."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 10 2022

"Love my treatments from Body+Beauty Lab. I have tried several different treatments and love my results. The staff is amazing from the front desk to the providers. Everyone is very knowledgeable and friendly!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"I truly appreciate and I want to thank Jordana for always providing a wonderful and relaxing service. Jordana has a great wealth of knowledge. She always has a smile and my experience is always great and I always look forward to my next appointment! I would’t hesitate to bring future clients to Jordana."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"Absolutely wonderful! The staff is magnificent. Respectful and listens to concerns. The technician who worked with me was phenomenal. She explained what she was doing each step. Had great personality. I had a hydrafacial. My face felt great, looked and felt smooth and refreshed. I am very satisfied with every purchase at Body and bath. They have every aspect of facials, fillers, suction, sculpting. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The prices are fair and I always tip for a well done job!! This is a must try for women and men. I vote yes and give it a rate of 10. Be kind to yourself!! Enjoy this place and staff as do i!!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I have been seeing Jordana for some time for skin treatments & my skin now looks so much better under her care! She is so smart & knowledgeable & really cares about her client’s progress. I am so grateful for her!Service: Skin treatments"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Loved my experience! My esthetician, Jordana, was knowledgeable and a real pleasure. The services she suggested - a customized hydrafacial with a Genesis anti-aging laser - left my skin glowing! Highly recommend Jordana and Body+Beauty Lab!!!Service: Skin treatments"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Sandi was the best!!!!!Service: Skin treatments"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Had the best Hydrafacial here thanks to Jordana! Loved the entire experience, felt like I was in a spa! The staff at the front desk were super friendly and extremely helpful when ordering a product from their philadelphia location. Got a Visia skin analysis before my appointment which was informative and an unexpected surprise. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to try any of their facial services - new clients get 20% off!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"I’ve been going to body beauty lab for about a year now. I’ve had wonderful experiences every single time but Judy has really stood out to me. I go to her regularly not only for her wonderful services but because I value her professional advice and ability to make me feel totally comfortable. I 100% recommend going to Judy for the most beautiful glowing skin!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"I had a hydrafacial with Melissa today and I am very pleased with my experience. She was thorough in explaining the steps, always made sure I was comfortable, and was very professional. I am happy with my glowing skin that looks brighter. I would go back to her again! The office was clean and the front desk ladies were welcoming. They also have the really neat Visia skin analysis machine (one of the few clinics in the area that do) that pinpoints your specific skin issues to map out a treatment plan. I will choose this clinic for my future skin needs!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I had a hydrafacial with Melissa today and I am very pleased with my experience. She was thorough in explaining the steps, always made sure I was comfortable, and was very professional. I am happy with my glowing skin that looks brighter. I would go back to her again! The office was clean and the front desk ladies were welcoming. They also have the really neat Visia skin analysis machine (one of the few clinics in the area that do) that pinpoints your specific skin issues to map out a treatment plan. I will choose this clinic for my future skin needs!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Just had a hydrafacial with Judy. She is the best!!!! I leave every treatment I have with her feeling amazing, and she always checks in a few days later to see how my skin is doing."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Yelp Oct 20 2021

"I had a hydrafacial with Melissa today and I am very pleased with my experience. She was thorough in explaining the steps, always made sure I was comfortable, and was very professional. I am happy with my glowing skin that looks brighter. I would go back to her again!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"Hydrofacial with Judy Kim is my favorite self-care activity. My first appointment I came in with lots of acne scars and clogged pores and the hydrafacial was the perfect skin reset! Judy walked me through everything she was doing and provided me with great post facial support. I just left my second treatment and I’m still in love. My skin has never looked or felt better! Also, the purifying scrub is a must buy, life changing when used weekly! Judy also provides a welcoming and calming environment, perfect Saturday morning zen. Highly recommend Body+Beauty and Judy Kim!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Yelp Jul 09 2021

"I’ve been coming here for over a year. Michelle is the aesthetician that I see. When I was younger I was a sun worshiper and now Michelle is my miracle worker. She is very knowledgeable about what services are best for my skin. She doesn’t try to hard sell you or press you to buy the products they offer. She does a fabulous hydrafacial and I have had IPL and peels done with no problems. From the moment you walk in everyone is super nice and professional. I live in South Jersey but it is worth it to me to come over the bridge; besides the prices are competitive with other medi spas"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"A friend gifted me a Hydrafacial with Judy for my birthday and I loved it! She even emailed me a few days later to find out how my skin was doing. I look forward to coming in soon and purchasing some skin care to get through these summer months."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2021

"I’ve been seeing Judy for a few months now and wow! I never knew my skin could look so good. I started by getting a hydrafacial and have since been taking the most awesome advice from Judy. I thought the dark marks on my face would never go away. Just did IPL treatment and it got so much lighter! Highly recommend Judy and the establishment."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2021

"I decided to go and get the Dermasleek (Hydrafacial + dermaplaning) done with Judy after a friend recommended her, and my face felt so clean and smooth afterwards. Judy let me know everything she was doing along the way so there weren't any surprises. She even followed up with me during the week just to see how my skin was reacting and feeling. I can't wait to go back and see her again!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"BBL is my go-to for all things beauty and skin care. Anya is an amazingly talented injector who truly listens and works with you to achieve the results you're looking for. Michelle is such a talented aesthetician (which I will mention I am qualified to say being an aesthetician myself for 7 years). I wouldn't go anywhere else for my skincare and beauty needs. All that being said -- BBL has amazing rewards programs helping make their services affordable in comparison to a lot of other places I have been. The staff is friendly and the space itself is clean, organized and immaculately decorated."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Yelp Mar 19 2021

"I received the Hydrafacial from Judy for the first time at Body+Beauty. The place is a beautiful, calming space with all COVID precautions in place. Judy was exceptional and so welcoming during my initial virtual session and facial. She was knowledgeable and helpful during the facial and even gave recommendations for my future skin care regimen. I highly recommend Body+Beauty for skin care and will be back for future services. My skin feels brand new! Oh and they have "perks" which can add up to redeem for free services in the future!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I recently moved to Philly from Chicago and was looking for a medspa to continue treatments I had been getting- so grateful to have found Body+Beauty Lab! I have seen Michelle for both laser hair removal and a hydrafacial, and I am incredibly happy with both sessions! Michelle is so sweet and very knowledgeable, and all of the staff I've encountered have been great. Highly recommend giving them a visit!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"Loving my fresh and glowing complexion after trying dermaplaning and the hydrafacial! The staff was so friendly!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Yelp Jan 08 2021

"I had my first EVER facial yesterday (at the age of 62), and I was delighted with both the process and the outcome.  Leigh Ann was the staff person who did the facial.  She was friendly, and quickly put me at ease.  She explained everything she was doing, and gave me recommendations. I did the hydrafacial with dermaplaning.  My skin feels great today, smooth, soft and moisturized.  I will definitely be doing this again."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 12 2020

"The entire staff has always been amazing. I have felt so welcome since the first time I stepped in the door. And the quality of the services I've received is top notch. Jennifer Perry is an artist, absolutely amazing medical injector. Amia Voorhees will transform your skin. Her hydrafacial was amazing and after her recommendation on their products, I finally saw a real difference in my skin."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Yelp Jun 12 2020

"The entire staff has always been amazing. I have felt so welcome since the first time I stepped in the door. And the quality of the services I’ve received is top notch. Jennifer Perry is an artist, absolutely amazing medical injector. Amia Voorhees will transform your skin. Her hydrafacial was amazing and after her recommendation on their products, I finally saw a real difference in my skin."

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Dec 27 2019

"I recently experienced one of the best med spa procedures. This spa is by far the best med spa I have been to. The spa is immaculate, the treatment was by far the best I have been lucky enough to experience. Having spent the past 34 years as a practicing medical professional I am impressed with their professionalism and how efficiently this med spa is managed. The aestheticians and front office personnel are the best. Can't wait for my next procedure."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Yelp Dec 18 2019

"My secret weapon to great skin! I've moved out of Philadelphia and I still make it a point to visit when I'm in town for work or visiting friends. I've gotten hydro facials at a number of places, but this place does it right by combining the experience with other treatments and fast tracking you on a track of better skin. It's for sure a splurge when we live in a world of membership $60 facials, but this is your skin! Do it for yourself."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"Amia is amazing. She was so patient and listened to all of my concerns. So happy with my hydrafacial, can’t wait to go back!!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"Michelle is excellent. I had my first HydraFacial (with dermaplanning) a few weeks and it was amazing. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Michelle!"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"Every once in a while- not often but occasionally- someone says they are going to do something for you and they actually follow through... I can say that about Korin Korman and the folks at Body and Beauty Lab. A little over a year ago I decided to have an analysis of my skin performed after seeing it advertised at Body and Beauty Lab on 9th snd Chestnut Streets in Philadelphia. I found the analysis very interesting and very much to my chagrin - truthful. My skin, chronologically speaking, was measured to be exactly my current age. After spending a small fortune on fancy skin care products over the last ten or more years I was a bit disappointed in the outcome. I had several consultations at BB&L and decided I would take a year and do exactly what they said and measure the outcome a year later. I’m happy to say that after redoing the skin analysis 2 days ago, after one year of my current regimen, my skin is now, chronologically speaking, measuring 3 years younger than my current age! I think I’ll continue on my current program of peels, hydrfacials, dermoplaning and aqua gold and see what next year brings!! With much appreciation! NW"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2019

"Michelle was really great, and very knowledgeable on my skin type and what i needed. I have already recommended her and the products there which i have switched to, to my friends. Definitely will continue to be serviced there!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Yelp Sep 24 2019

"Leigh Ann is absolutely hands down the best at what she does. I tried hydrafacial elsewhere and specifically asked the provider not to put something on my face and she ignored my request. For 5 months I have been dealing with the aftermath...until I saw Leigh Ann! She fixed me right up. A true gem...I will not go anywhere else, I learned my lesson."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Facebook Apr 20 2019

"Body and beauty lab is great! 🙌🏻 always a treat walking in the door. I’ve have been working with Michelle a year now. She’s amazing. Misha is also great and makes treatments feel like a breeze."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Yelp Mar 27 2019

"I've been recommended this spot many times and I finally decided to go! The first time you go, you get a picture of your skin that shows you where you're doing well and where you need work on for your skin. My skin age was 24 and I'm 26 so I must be doing something right. Leeane gave me the hydrafacial and it was just magical. I wasn't expecting to be so relaxed in more of a med spa place. She gave me some good tips and recommendations that I def have to go again and see if my skin age went younger! I was even really impressed with their own products and ingredients, I'll have to get more of the line. Go in and enjoy!"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Yelp Mar 19 2019

"Michelle literally saved my skin. Did the b-cidal series and now using BBL face wash, vitamin c product, and cream. My skin has completely cleared up and is brighter than its ever been. This has become a regular in my skin care routine, and I always look forward to my visits!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 20 2019

"Facilities are extremely clean and maintained. I’ve had a few hydrofacials throughout the last 6 months and highly recommend it. There is also a scan that will tell your ‘skin age’ and show any sun damage or bacteria on your face. The services offered are competitively prices for the area and they run specials frequently on varying services."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Facebook Dec 20 2018

"I had THE BEST day yesterday with my main girl, Michelle Glynn!!! The hydrafacial was amazing and my skin is glowing! She was also very patient while helping me to determine what my skin needs on a daily basis. I didn’t leave without making my next appointment and I can’t wait to come back! :)"

5.0 Review from R. Source: RealSelf Dec 05 2018

"Best Facials in Philly. - I always love my visits here! The facials are amazing, especially the hydrafacials. The staff is friendly and so so so knowledgeable. Whenever I have a skin issue or need a recommendation on products they give me the best advice."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.